De La Soul Don The "Royalty Capes" w/ A Slow-Burning New Single

De La Soul Don The "Royalty Capes" w/ A Slow-Burning New Single

De La Soul, Rakim, Pharoahe Monch + Many More Set To Rock 11th Annual A3C Festival

It won’t be long now until we get the full treatment of De La Soul‘s anxiously-anticipated new album And The Anonymous Nobody. We’ve already heard the two-step-inducing “Pain,” as well as a call to “Action” on a non-album loosie, and that doesn’t even include their For Your Pain & Suffering EP, which gave us another four tracks to sit with while they put the final touches on the new album. Today, they bring forth the jazz with the very self-aware (and certainly regal) new joint “Royalty Capes,” ditching crowns to kick it like the kings that they are. Hear the new single below and pre-order your copy of And The Anonymous Nobody on iTunes today ahead of its August 26th release.

…And The Anonymous Nobody Track List:
1. Genesis (Intro) (Feat. Jill Scott)
2. Royalty Capes
3. Pain (Feat. Snoop Dogg)
4. Property of Spitkicker.com (Feat. Roc Marciano)
5. memory Of… (US) (Feat. Estelle & Pete Rock)
6. Cbgbs
7. Lord Intended (Feat. Justin Hawkins)
8. Snoopies (Feat. David Byrne)
9. Greyhounds (Feat. Usher)
10. Sexy Bitch
11. Trainwreck
12. Drawn (Feat. Little Dragon)
13. Whoodeeni (Feat. 2 Chainz)
14. Nosed Up
15. You Go Dave (A Goldblatt Presentation)
16. Here In After (Feat. Damon Albarn)
17. Exodus (Outro)

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media