Watch Isaiah Rashad's "4r Da Squaw"

Watch The Visuals For Isaiah Rashad's “4r Da Squaw”

by Abel Shifferaw
September 02, 2016 7:58 PM

Isaiah Rashad - 4r Da Squaw

Last night Chattanooga, Tennessee rapper and TDE signee Isaiah Rashad dropped his new project The Sun’s Tirade and today we get the joyful and sunny visuals from the standout track (one of many) “4r Da Squaw.” The video shows Rashad and his son having a day at California’s Santa Monica Pier, dancing, playing games, and enjoying the sand all as Rashad raps his verses. The visuals also feature an interesting element that breaks up the fun in the sun: dollar amounts above the heads of people. A meditation on our society’s infatuation with consumption and measuring individual’s personal worth by the size of their bank account? Take it as you will. The video was directed by Dave Free of The Lil Homies and Christian Sutton with label TDE collaborating with Psycho Films. Rashad’s last project was Cilvia Demo which dropped back in 2014. Watch the visuals to Isaiah Rashad’s “4r Da Squaw” below and scroll down to stream his new album The Sun’s Tirade via Apple Music also below. And stay tuned for an Ab-Soul project, which will hopefully be coming out soon.

The Sun’s Tirade Track List:
1. where u at?
2. 4r Da Squaw
3. Free Lunch
4. Rope//rosegold ft. SiR
5. Wat’s Wrong ft. Zacari and Kendrick Lamar
6. Park
7. Bday ft. Deacon Blues
8. Silkk Da Shocka ft. Syd
9. Tity and Dolla ft. Hugh Augustine and Jay Rock
10. Stuck In The Mud ft. SZA
11. A Lot
12. AA
13. Dressed Like Rappers
14. Don’t Matter
15. Brenda
16. by george (outro)
17. Find A Topic (homies begged)


Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media