* indicates required
Okayplayer News

To continue reading

Create a free account or sign in to unlock more free articles.

Already have an account?

By continuing, you agree to the Terms of Service and acknowledge our Privacy Policy

Audio: The Best of Frank Ocean Collection [Mixtape]

Lenny Kravitz, Grace Jones, Lauryn Hill, Lion Babe, Thundercat, SZA & More Rock The Afropunk Festival 2015 in Brooklyn, NY.Best-of-FrankOcean-Mixtape-570x570

But Frank Ocean only has one tape out, you say? Fall back, son. With all the material that's been surfacing lately, and with the release of his official debut LP channel ORANGE drawing nearer (July 17) we're happy that someone found the time to compile all those appetizers into one nice, iTune-able bite (or rather 90 megabytes). His fansite assembled this collection of 23 tunes --with not a single one of them being from nostalgia, ULTRA --and uploaded the whole thing as The Best of Frank Ocean Collection. Apparently this joint isn't on it though and neither is this. Download below and hit the jump for the tracklist and a few words from the curators themselves.


That’s why today we bring you “The Best of Frank Collection”, a compilation of 24 tracks that includes all the music you need to listen to before channel ORANGE drops. The collection includes music released by Frank himself, unreleased songs that have surfaced online (some old, some new) and finally, four recordings of live performances of new music thats likely to be heard on his forthcoming debut.

The Best of Frank Ocean Collection Tracklist:

1 - Inspiration (Intro)

2 - 4 Tears

3 - Whip Appeal

4 - Thinkin About You*

5 - Acura Integurl

6 - Voodoo

7 - White*

8 - Made In America (Snippet)*

9 - Oldie (Snippet)*

10 - She (Snippet)*

11 - Back

12 - Dreamkilla

13 - Try

14 - Dying For Your Love

15 - Rocket Love

16 - If I’m In Love

17 - Got The Keys

18 - Hardest Thing

19 - Channel Orange in Stores July 17 (Outro)


20 - Disillusioned (Live)

21 - Forrest Gump (Live)

22 - Super Rich Kids (Live)

23 - Miss You (Live Cover)