Robert Glasper
Robert Glasper

Best Songs of The Week: ft. Robert Glasper, EARTHGANG, and More

The Round-Up is Okayplayer’s weekly playlist of the best songs in the worlds of hip-hop and R&B. This week’s set features new music from Robert Glasper, EARTHGANG, Pete Rock, DijahSB, and more.

Scroll through selections from this week’s sequence of the best songs below and subscribe to Okayplayer’s Spotify channel today. 

Chris Crack - "A Blunt Forced This Trauma"

Another hazy heater from Chris Crack, who continued an iron-strong album streak with the release of his latest project, Growthfully Developed, earlier this week.

3wayslim featuring Fly Anakin - "Holly Sunday"

3wayslim goes bar-for-face-scrunching-bar with Fly Anakin on a hustle-heavy standout from the LA rapper's new album, Golden Child, out today via 3-Way Recordings.

Pete Rock - "The Xprt"

Pete Rock announces the next chapter of his Petestrumentals series (out March 31st via Tru Soul Records,) with a simmering and soulful lead single. Pre-order your copy of Petestrumental 4 via Bandcamp.

EARTHGANG featuring Ari Lennox - "Run Too"

Ari Lennox joins EARTHGANG on an easy-burning closer to the ATLien duo's new album, Ghetto Gods, which is out today via Dreamville/Interscope.

Kemba featuring Kota The Friend - "Legal Sins"

Kemba and Kota The Friend count their blessings on this booming cross-borough collaboration.

DijahSB featuring Terrell Morris - "Green Line"

DijahSB and Terrell Morris deliver a shot of balming escapism.

Robert Glasper featuring Yebba - "Over"

Yebba blesses Robert Glasper with a full-float performance on this verdant heartbreak anthem from the pianist's new album, Black Radio 3, which is out today via Loma Vista Recordings.

Conway The Machine featuring 7xvethegenius and Jae Skeese - "Drumwork"

It may be his Shady Records debut, but Conway The Machine's own banner gets a gritty namesake cut on this selection from the Buffalo rapper's new album, God Don't Make Mistakes.