Flying Lotus Announces First Album in Four Years, Releases New Single w/ David Lynch

Flying Lotus Announces First Album in Four Years, Releases New Single w/ David Lynch

DJ Candlestick Shares Unreleased Remix of Flying Lotus' "Dead Man's Tetris" [Premiere]

Photo Credit: Vickie Ford for Okayplayer

Update: According to Complex, two of the songs on Flying Lotus’ upcoming album, “Find Your Own Way Home” and “Thank U Malcolm,” are tributes to Mac Miller. The two artists worked together numerous times.

Scroll down to see the original story. 

FlyLo is back.

After a four year hiatus, Flying Lotus is back. On Wednesday, April 17th, the instrumentalist announced the details around his upcoming album, which will be out in May. It will be the first album from Flying Lotus since 2014’s You’re Dead! 

READ: Flying Lotus Credits Brainfeeder For The “Resuscitation Of Jazz,” Discusses Gaslamp Killer & More In New Interview

The album will be called Flamagra and it will be released on May 24. A tracklist has already been released. The upcoming album will feature appearances from Solange, George Clinton, Tierra Whack, Anderson .Paak, Thundercat, and more.

READ: Flying Lotus Teasers are Appearing on Sidewalks at SXSW

Here is the tracklist:

01 Heroes
02 Post Requisite
03 Heroes in a Half Shell
04 More [ft. Anderson .Paak]
05 Capillaries
06 Burning Down the House [ft. George Clinton]
07 Spontaneous [ft. Little Dragon]
08 Takashi
09 Pilgrim Side Eye
10 All Spies
11 Yellow Belly [ft. Tierra Whack]
12 Black Balloons Reprise [ft. Denzel Curry]
13 Fire Is Coming [ft. David Lynch]
14 Inside Your Home
15 Actually Virtual [ft. Shabazz Palaces]
16 Andromeda
17 Remind U
18 Say Something
19 Debbie Is Depressed
20 Find Your Own Way Home
21 The Climb [ft. Thundercat]
22 Pygmy
23 9 Carrots [ft. Toro Y Moi]
24 FF4
25 Land Of Honey [ft. Solange]
26 Thank U Malcolm
27 Hot Oct.

Also, the first single from the album has been released. The song is called “Fire is Coming” and it features an appearance from David Lynch. (Yes, that David Lynch.)

The video for the song features Lynch telling a story to children who have wolf-like features. The video, which was directed by Flying Lotus, is on some real Twilight Zone shit.

Watch it below.

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media