A1189728449 10
A1189728449 10
Source: Bandcamp

Mixtape Monday: Marlowe, Pink Siifu, Kool G. Rap x 38 Spesh + More

A1350592974 10 715x715 Source: Bandcamp

New projects populate the ranks this Mixtape Monday with releases from L’Orange x Solemn Brigham as Marlowe, Pink Siifu, Kool G. Rap x 38 Spesh and more.

Marlowe kicks things off with a self-titled project that fuses psych-rock, rap and the sounds of the American South circa the Civil Rights era. Pink Siifu reps for the west coast with the 25-track Ensley tape and Kool G. Rap teams with 38 Spesh for the Son of G Rap.

A Minus & Chanes put points on the board for the Motor City with the arrival of Therapeutic. Manchester duo Children of Zeus return with Travel Light, Jett I Mastyr explores an American pastime on the Violence tape.

b0nds drops Cockpit Views, Endless Waltz find the Black Holes in the Light, Portland’s own Blossom and Ripley Snell team on Clout Atlas :: Dormiveglia and The Futurelics deliver a classic. Sean Scott closes things out this week with No Label No Co-sign.

A1189728449 10 715x715 Source: Bandcamp

Marlowe - Marlowe

L’Orange and Solemn Brigham travel back and forth through time with their self-titled collaborative duo project Marlowe.

With dazzling cinematic mise en scene, L’Orange crafts a world that sounds like an old-time medicine show dropped into 90s Brooklyn, with Solemn summoning the holy spirit of Big L. Cymbals crash, drums pound, fuzzy guitars ride out, a bronze rain of horns cascade. This is gorgeous celestial dust, high-powered fuel with every syllable meticulously ordained.

A1437188406 10 715x1078 Source: Bandcamp

Pink Siifu - Ensley

Spreading love, prosperity, peace, and power, Pink Siifu follows B. Cool-Aid’s BRWN with the hefty new solo project Ensley. The 25-track release is a lo-fi exploration of the black experience that repurposes a combination of archival audio and found sounds and boasts a mess of features.

A4045400729 10 715x715 Source: Bandcamp

Kool G. Rap & 38 Spesh - Son of G Rap

Kool G. Rap joins 38 Spesh for the collaborative project Son of G Rap. The fifteen-track release is a treat for true schoolers that boasts features from Anthony Hamilton, AZ, Cormega, N.O.R.E, Meyhem LAUREN, Benny The Butcher and more.

Therapeutic cover reference 715x715 Source: Soundcloud

A Minus x Chanes - Therapeutic

Bolstering their respective careers in hip-hop, which include work with Guilty Simpson, Roc Marciano and Sean Price, A Minus and Chanes team to put on for the Motor City with their new project Therapeutic. Nine tracks deep, the release features guest appearances from Nolan The Ninja, E-Fav, Norman Vincent and the Cadillac Papers.

A1350592974 10 715x715 Source: Bandcamp

Jett I Mastyr - Violence

Inspired by America’s historic obsession with its unofficial pastime, H-Town’s Jett I Mastyr drops fourteen tracks worth of hard-hitting instrumentals entitled Violence.

A3986167953 10 715x739 Source: Bandcamp

b0nds - Cockpit Views

b0nds continues a run of solid output in 2018, following Brazil and Old Roads with an ode to stoner culture entitled Cockpit Views.

This one's for all my stoners straight up. To all my ppl that be highly functional that stay thinking outside the box. To all my ppl that stay higher then a boeing 757. In a way we got a pilot's perspective, We see the world from a cockpit view.

A1553721908 10 715x715 Source: Bandcamp

Endless Waltz - Black Holes In The Light

Zac Burgenbauch and Josh Engel’s electronic future soul collective Endless Waltz represents for the left coast beat and live music scene with the soulful and celestial debut Black Holes In The Light EP.

A4026028391 10 1 715x715 Source: Bandcamp

Blossom x Ripley Snell - Clout Atlas :: Dormiveglia

Inspired by an experience with insomnia and mild psychedelics, Portland artists Blossom and Ripley Snell capture a moment in time with the minimalist, ethereal Clout Atlas :: Dormiveglia EP, which plays like a dreamscape.

Sean Scott x No Name Producer - No Label No Co-Sign

Ahead of his forthcoming full-length, Sean Scott drops the futuristic, trap-inspired No Label No Cosign EP produced by No Name Producer. The four-track project boasts features from A.K. and Richy K.