Mixtape Monday: Yves Tumor, Neon Brown, orion sun, Che Ecru + More

Karas Lamb Karas Lamb writes and digs for tunes you haven’t heard…
Source: Artist

Source: Artist

Yves Tumor, Neon Brown, orion sun, Che Ecru and more soothe the soul this Mixtape Monday.

Yves Tumor is up first with Heaven To A Tortured Mind, Neon Brown drops L’Appel du Vide, orion sun follows with Hold Space For Me and Che Ecru is Still Single. BOSCO returns with Some Day This Will All Make Sense, Yazmin Lacey’s Morning Matters makes the cut, Irreversible Entanglements raise the bar with Who Sent You? and Amare Symoné drops Agape Acoustics.

Newcomer Blu Ernest makes a statement with Slow, Cold & Dark, friendkerrek returns with TRUST, WateRR and Flu drop Master Of The Art, K. Burns and Bass Reevez team for Juanita and Libretto and Buscrates are back with the  Eternal Ridin’ Instrumentals. DJ Junior and Lil’ Dave cap this week with the latest from Eavesdrop Radio At Home.



Neon Brown – L’Appel du Vide

Source: Artist

Neon Brown answers the call of the void on L’Appel du Vide, which takes listeners back to November 2016 and the moment a nation began to spiral.

Yves Tumor – Heaven To A Tortured Mind

Source: Artist


Yves Tumor explores “restraint and chaos” on the expansive new album Heaven To A Tortured Mind featuring Kelsey Lu, Diana Gordon, Julia Cumming and more.

orion sun – Hold Space For Me

Source: Artist

orion sun pairs the heart on her sleeve with a weeping guitar on the evocative, long-awaited debut Hold Space For Me.

Che Ecru – Still Single


Source: Artist


Boston’s own Che Ecru continues to establish himself as a force of r&b’s rising class with his latest album titled Still Single.

BOSCO – Some Day This Will All Make Sense

Source: Artist

BOSCO follows her 2017 album B. and the more recent standout single “Paid In Full” with her long-awaited new project Some Day This Will All Make Sense.

Yazmin Lacey – Morning Matters

Source: Artist


Nottingham soul singer Yazmin Lacey makes a statement with her vivid Morning Matters EP, produced by Jake Milliner, Moses Boyd and Craigie Dodds, with mixing from Eric Lau.

Irreversible Entanglements – Who Sent You?

Source: Artist

Free jazz collective Irreversible Entanglements are “spectral dreaming” and “sewing chaos” on their latest release titled Who Sent You?

Amare Symoné – Agape Acoustics

Source: Artist


Brooklyn’s own Amare Symoné follows the Brandon J. Fernandez-assisted lead single “Pictures” with her Agape Acoustics EP.

Blu Ernest – Slow, Cold & Dark

Source: Artist

Brighton crooner Blu Ernest follows standout single “The Chill” with a full dose of the feels on his Slow, Cold & Dark EP.

friendkerrek – TRUST

Source: Artist


New Orleans producer friendkerrek makes his way back to the lineup with the lush and soulful quarantine tape TRUST.

WateRR x Flu – Master Of The Art


Source: Artist

WateRR and Flu keep it gutter on the hard-hitting collaborative project Master Of The Art featuring General BackPain and Ty Farris.

K. Burns x Bass Reevez – Juanita

Source: Artist


K. Burns and Bass Reevez put in work on their new concept album Juanita, inspired by the film Dead Presidents.

Libretto x Buscrates – Eternal Ridin’ (Instrumentals)

Source: Artis


Libretto and Buscrates’ stellar 2019 collaborative project Eternal Ridin’ gets a boost with the release of the Eternal Ridin’ (Instrumentals).

DJ Junior & Lil’ Dave – Eavesdrop Radio #464-5

Source: Artist


Still rocking in the midst of a global pandemic, DJ’s Junior and Lil’ Dave bring you the two-part At Home edition of Eavesdrop Radio.



Karas Lamb writes and digs for tunes you haven’t heard yet. She wants to listen to your mixtape. Follow her on Twitter @karaslamb.

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us