Janet Jackson Announces New Album, 34-Date ‘Black Diamond’ Tour


Photo Credit: Farrenton Grigsby

The tour will also feature a special performance of Rhythm Nation.

On Monday afternoon, Janet Jackson took to social media to make a special announcement. Jackson told fans that she’d heard their wishes and that she’s been working on a new album. Additionally, she revealed that she was going on a world tour this summer. Tickets are available for pre-sale on February 11.

WATCH: Janelle Monae Crown Janet Jackson “Queen of Black Girl Magic” at Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction

The tour flyer says Jackson will also give the fans a special Rhythm Nation performance. The announcement comes 30 years after her iconic world tour. Jackson previously performed 11 shows in the United States and Australia for the official 30th-anniversary tour between September 14 and November 23, 2019. Before that, Jackson launched the State of the World Tour after her 11th studio album, Unbreakable.

The original Rhythm Nation tour grossed over $28 million in North America alone.

WATCH: Janet Jackson’s New Interview Proves She’s Now the Queen of ASMR

The Black Diamond World Tour kicks off on June 24 in Miami, Florida. View the full tour schedule below.

  • June 24 – Miami, FL
  • June 26 – Orlando, FL
  • June 27 – Tampa, FL
  • June 29 – Atlanta, GA
  • July 1 – Nashville, TN
  • July 3 – New Orleans, LA
  • July 5 – Greensboro, NC
  • July 7 – Washington, DC
  • July 9 – Philadelphia, PA
  • July 10 – Pittsburgh, PA
  • July 12 – Newark, NJ
  • July 14 – New York City, NY
  • July 17 – Mashantucket, CT
  • July 18 – Boston, MA
  • July 21 – Buffalo, NY
  • July 22 – Toronto, ON
  • July 24 – Detroit, MI
  • July 25 – Cincinnati, OH
  • July 27 – Chicago, IL
  • July 28 – Cleveland, OH
  • July 31 – St. Louis, MO
  • August 1 – Louisville, KY
  • August 3 – Dallas, TX
  • August 5 – Houston, TX
  • August 7 – San Antonio, TX
  • August 9 – Phoenix, AZ
  • August 10 – San Diego, CA
  • August 12 – Los Angeles, CA
  • August 15 – Anaheim, CA
  • August 17 – Sacramento, CA
  • August 18 – San Jose, CA
  • August 20 – Portland, OR
  • August 22 – Vancouver, BC
  • August 23 – Tacoma, WA
Torry Threadcraft

Torry Threadcraft is a writer who covers music, sports, and culture. You can find his daily ramblings and culinary takes at @dreadcraft.

Published by
Torry Threadcraft

Recent Posts

Memphis Police Releases Bodycam Footage of Deadly Tyre Nichols Beating

The city of Memphis has released four videos showing the beating that killed Tyre Nichols… Read More

January 27, 2023

Best Songs of The Week: ft. Kari Faux, Lil Yachty and More

The Round-Up is Okayplayer’s weekly playlist of the best songs in the worlds of hip-hop… Read More

January 27, 2023

‘The Simpsons,’ ‘Family Guy’ and ‘Bob’s Burgers’ Gets Extension for Two Additional Seasons

Fox has given two-season renewals to animated favorites The Simpsons, Family Guy and Bob's Burgers… Read More

January 27, 2023

Consequence Says He’s ‘Disgusted’ With Pusha T Cutting Ties With Kanye West

In an interview with The Art of Dialogue, longtime G.O.O.D. Music act Consequence accused Pusha… Read More

January 27, 2023

A Book On Erykah Badu Album ‘New Amerykah Part Two’ Is Coming in 2024

Written by Karmeryn Alexa Carter, a book on 2020 Erykah Badu album New Amerykah Part Two… Read More

January 27, 2023

7 New Hip-Hop & Neo-Soul Albums You Should Be Listening To (Week of January 27)

Styles P and Lil Yachty have dropped projects on this New Music Friday. Additional releases… Read More

January 27, 2023