Categories: Music

Alicia Keys Drops Self-Titled Album Featuring Miguel, Tierra Whack, and More

The album is Alicia Keys first project in nearly four years.

Friday’s crop of new music releases has brought us a new Alicia Keys album. The self-titled Alicia features appearances from Miguel, Sampha, Tierra Whack, Jill Scott and more. Find the album’s full tracklist below.

“I’m excited like it’s the first time!” Keys wrote on Instagram. “I’m grateful to share all the different sides of me with you. I’m grateful you love me as I am! Press play and let the magic begin.”

The project is Keys’ first since 2016’s HereAlicia was originally scheduled to be released on March 20, then May 15, before the COVID‑19 pandemic. Keys also released a biography titled More Myself: A Journey. In an interview on Good Morning America, she spoke about the connection between the two new releases.

“The book takes you up to today and the music takes you from today on,” she said. “It’s definitely about all sides of us as people. I have so many sides to myself — we all do — and I’ve been embracing that on this music, so you’re going to love it,” she added. “It’s going to take you to many places and many reflections.”

Alicia Keys – Alicia (Tracklist)

  1. “Truth Without Love”
  2. “Time Machine”
  3. “Authors of Forever”
  4. “Wasted Energy” (Feat. Diamond Platinumz)
  5. “Underdog”
  6. “3 Hour Drive” (Feat. Sampha)
  7. “Me x 7” (Feat. Tierra Whack)
  8. “Show Me Love” (Feat. Miguel)
  9. “So Done” (Feat. Khalid)
  10. “Gramercy Park”
  11. “Love Looks Better”
  12. “You Save Me”
  13. “Jill Scott” (Feat. Jill Scott)
  14. “Perfect Way to Die”
  15. “Good Job”
Torry Threadcraft

Torry Threadcraft is a writer who covers music, sports, and culture. You can find his daily ramblings and culinary takes at @dreadcraft.

Published by
Torry Threadcraft

Recent Posts

This App Will Create Your Dream Festival Lineup Using Your Spotify Data

Designed by Anshay Saboo, third-party app Instafest allows users to create a dream festival lineup… Read More

November 28, 2022

Brittney Griner Reportedly Facing 16-Hour Work Days At Russian Labor Camp

WNBA player Brittney Griner has begun her nine-year sentence at IK-2 penal colony in Yavas… Read More

November 28, 2022

Best Hip-Hop Videos To Drop Last Week: Mike, Wiki, 38 Spesh, Harry Fraud, Meek Mill & More

Last week video releases from Mike, Wiki, 38 Spesh, Harry Fraud, and Meek Mill captured… Read More

November 28, 2022

The Hip-Hop Community Mourns the Death of Manager Jonathan ‘Hovain’ Hylton

Hip-hop manager Jonathan ‘Hovain’ Hylton died on Friday, sparking social media tributes from Curren$y, Lloyd… Read More

November 28, 2022

Will Smith On Moviegoers Who Refuse His Post-Oscars Comeback: “I Completely Understand”

While promoting Emancipation, Will Smith shared that he'll "completely understand" if fans don't accept him… Read More

November 28, 2022

Mixtape Monday: YL + Starker x Zoomo, SHIRT, Mike + Wiki x The Alchemist, Sadat X + More

YL, Starker & Zoomo, SHIRT, Mike, Wiki & The Alchemist, Sadat X and more this… Read More

November 28, 2022