Alicia Keys Drops Self-Titled Album Featuring Miguel, Tierra Whack, and More

Torry Threadcraft Torry Threadcraft is a writer who covers music, sports, and…
Source: Artist

The album is Alicia Keys first project in nearly four years.

Friday’s crop of new music releases has brought us a new Alicia Keys album. The self-titled Alicia features appearances from Miguel, Sampha, Tierra Whack, Jill Scott and more. Find the album’s full tracklist below.

“I’m excited like it’s the first time!” Keys wrote on Instagram. “I’m grateful to share all the different sides of me with you. I’m grateful you love me as I am! Press play and let the magic begin.”

The project is Keys’ first since 2016’s HereAlicia was originally scheduled to be released on March 20, then May 15, before the COVID‑19 pandemic. Keys also released a biography titled More Myself: A Journey. In an interview on Good Morning America, she spoke about the connection between the two new releases.

“The book takes you up to today and the music takes you from today on,” she said. “It’s definitely about all sides of us as people. I have so many sides to myself — we all do — and I’ve been embracing that on this music, so you’re going to love it,” she added. “It’s going to take you to many places and many reflections.”

Alicia Keys – Alicia (Tracklist)

  1. “Truth Without Love”
  2. “Time Machine”
  3. “Authors of Forever”
  4. “Wasted Energy” (Feat. Diamond Platinumz)
  5. “Underdog”
  6. “3 Hour Drive” (Feat. Sampha)
  7. “Me x 7” (Feat. Tierra Whack)
  8. “Show Me Love” (Feat. Miguel)
  9. “So Done” (Feat. Khalid)
  10. “Gramercy Park”
  11. “Love Looks Better”
  12. “You Save Me”
  13. “Jill Scott” (Feat. Jill Scott)
  14. “Perfect Way to Die”
  15. “Good Job”

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us