Talib Kweli has made a few changes to the original tracklisting for his forthcoming LP Prisoner Of Conscious. The changes follow a delayed release date for the LP, originally rumored to be dropping this past fall. Major alterations to the lineup include the addition of an intro, the absence of KING‘s Amber Strother and the removal of the title track. There have also been a few adjustments to the track titles and pecking order. The LP is now scheduled to drop on May 7th. Check the updated tracklisting below.

Prisoner of Conscious Tracklist
01. Intro
02. Human Mic
03. Turnt Up
04. Come Here (feat. Miguel)
05. High Life (feat. Rubix & Bajah)
06. Ready Set Go (feat. Melanie Fiona)
07. Hold It Now
08. Push Thru (feat. Curren$y, Kendrick Lamar & Glen Reynolds)
09. Hamster Wheel
10. Delicate Flowers
11. Rocketships (feat. Busta Rhymes)
12. Before He Walked (feat. Nelly & Abby Dobson)
13. Upper Echelon
14. Favela Love (feat. Seu Jorge)
15. Only Gets Better (feat. Marsha Ambrosius)


  • still featuring nelly…
    (shakes head)

  • @Paul Yeah, my sentiments also.

  • Ask

    yall doin my dog drrty.

  • I’m really excited for Talib but he can do better with the features

  • Malcolm

    yall need to see the production credits

  • justgeoo

    What? No Jean Grae? Oh snaps…. No black smith label mates?