New Prince EP, 'Deliverance,' Will Be Released On The Anniversary of His Death

‘Deliverance’ artwork courtesy of iTunes.

On Friday, April 21st, people all around the country will be wearing purple. This date is the one-year anniversary of Prince’s death. Even though most fans will be in mourning, there will be at least one thing to celebrate that day.

An EP of previously unreleased Prince material will be released this Friday. The EP will be called Deliverance and will feature six never-heard-before songs that were recorded between 2006 and 2008.

According to a press release, RMA will put out the project and a majority of the profits will go to Prince’s estate.

The title track from the EP has been released on Apple Music and iTunes. The song, like the rest of the EP, was produced by Prince and Boxill, who finished the tracks after the star died.

Here is the tracklist for the EP:

01 Deliverance
02 I Am
03 Touch Me
04 Sunrise Sunset
05 No One Else
06 I Am (extended)

Lisen to the song “Deliverance” below.


  • LuxLuxLux

    Update your story- this is not a legit release!