Hear Pharrell’s Floor-Stomping New Song “Able”

zo Zo is a staff writer at Okayplayer where he covers…
Hear Pharrell's Floor-Stomping New Song "Able"

Hear Pharrell's Floor-Stomping New Song "Able"

It appears that the upcoming Hidden Figures soundtrack is really just a Pharrell album in disguise. The last few months have found the perenial hit-maker linking up with vocal powerhouses like Lalah Hathaway and Kim Burrell on tracks from the much-anticipated OST. Today a new solo offering arrives in the funky Motown-channeling “Able,” which is available for you to hear ahead of the soundtrack’s release down below along with the full track list for the release.

Listen to Pharrell’s new song “Able” and pre-order your copy of the Hidden Figures soundtrack on iTunes ahead of its December 9th release. The film — starring Taraji P. Henson, Octavia Spencer and Janelle Monae as three number-crunching secret weapons behind NASA’s first successful space mission — arrives in theaters on Christmas Day.

Hidden Figures Soundtrack Track List:

1. Runnin’ (From Hidden Figures: The Album) – Pharrell Williams
2. Crave – Pharrell Williams
3. Surrender (From Hidden Figures: The Album) – Lalah Hathaway & Pharrell Williams
4. Mirage – Mary J. Blige
5. Able – Pharrell Williams
6. Apple – Alicia Keys & Pharrell Williams
7. Isn’t This the World – Janelle Monáe
8. Crystal Clear – Pharrell Williams
9. Jalapeño – Janelle Monáe & Pharrell Williams
10. I See a Victory (From Hidden Figures: The Album) – Kim Burrell & Pharrell Williams

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us