earl sweatshirt
Photo Credit: Ryosuke Tanzawa

Earl Sweartshirt Release New Single, Drops More Deets About Upcoming 'Sick!' Album

Releasing new single "Titanic", Earl Sweatshirt has revealed the tracklist for his fourth album 'Sick!', due to arrive on January 14th.

Earl Sweatshirt fans won't have to wait any longer for the follow-up to his 2019 EP FEET OF CLAY. The rapper has announced that his new album, Sick!, will release on January 14th. The rapper also revealed the tracklist for the upcoming album and dropped a new single.

Produced by Black Noi$e, "Titanic" also features additional vocals from skateboarder, rapper and actor Na-kel Smith. Smith also collaborated with Earl Sweatshirt on "DNA" from his 2015 classic I Don't Like Shit, I Don't Go Outside.

Earl Sweatshirt first announced Sick! last month following the release of lead single "Tabula Rasa" in November. The rapper was last featured on This Thing of Ours in 2021, the first EP installment by producer Alchemist. Only 10-tracks long, Sick! will also feature Armand Hammer ("Tabula Rasa") and Zeelooperz ("Vision").

“'Sick!’ is my humble offering of 10 songs recorded in the wake of the worldwide coronavirus pandemic and its subsequent lockdowns," Earl Sweatshirt said in a statement. “Before the virus I had been working on an album I named after a book I used to read with my mother (The People Could Fly). Once the lockdowns hit, people couldn’t fly anymore. A wise man said art imitates life. People were sick. The People were angry and isolated and restless. I leaned into the chaos cause it was apparent that it wasn’t going anywhere.”

Earl Sweatshirt will embark on the 15-date ÑBA Leather World Tour, co-headlined by Action Bronson. The tour will also feature Alchemist and Boldy James, beginning on January 29th in San Diego and wrapping up March 3rd in Tempe, Arizona.

Check out the full tracklist for Sick! below:

  1. "Old Friend"
  2. "2010"
  3. "Sick!"
  4. "Vision" [ft. Zelooperz]
  5. "Tabula Rasa" [ft. Armand Hammer]
  6. "Lye"
  7. "Lobby (Interlude)"
  8. "Good Laughs"
  9. "Titanic"
  10. "Fire in the Hole"