Q-Tip + Jarobi Speak With Ebro About New Album + More

Listen To Q-Tip + Jarobi White Talk To Ebro About New Album + Much More In Illuminating Interview

Panorama 2017 Gallery: A Tribe Called Quest, Solange, Frank Ocean & More

Photo Credit: Vickey Ford for Okayplayer

Q-Tip and Jarobi White of the legendary A Tribe Called Quest sat down with Ebro Darden on Apple Music’s Beats 1 to talk about a range of topics, primarily their sonically stunning new album We Got It From Here…Thank You 4 Your Service. The illuminating interview is wide ranging, going track by track to dissect each song on the new and amazing album. Jabori and Q-Tip discussed Phife Dawg, the passing of David Bowie, Muhammad Ali, and Leonard Cohen. They talked about what it was like to get back into the studio together, the election of Donald Trump, the craziness that is 2016, the police killings of black men and much, much more. Tip and Jarobi also touched on what it was like to collaborate with people like Jack White, Kendrick Lamar, Elton John, and others. The Abstract also made sure to send a message to take care of our planet. There are definitely some gems in the interview. Earlier today, Tribe dropped the lyric video for their single “We The People,” watch it here. Peep the interview via Apple Music below, you won’t be disappointed.

We Got It From Here…Thank You 4 Your Service Track List:

1. The Space Program
2. We The People….
3. Whateva Will Be
4. Solid Wall of Sound (feat. Busta Rhymes)
5. Dis Generation (feat. Busta Rhymes)
6. Kids… (feat. Andre 3000)
7. Melatonin
8. Enough!!

1. Mobius (feat. Consequence & Busta Rhymes)
2. Black Spasmodic
3. The Killing Season (feat. Kanye West & Talib Kweli)
4. Lost Somebody
5. Movin’ Backwards (feat. Anderson .Paak)
6. Conrad Tokyo (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
7. Ego
8. The Donald

H/T: Complex

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media