Mixtape Monday: Teller Bank$, Shine, Ricky Mapes, Flashy B x Trizz, Kooley High + More

Karas Lamb Karas Lamb writes and digs for tunes you haven’t heard…
Photo Credit: Artist

Teller Bank$, Shine, Ricky Mapes, Flashy B x Trizz, Kooley High and more bring the noise this Mixtape Monday.

Teller Bank$ is up first this week with MMXIX, Shine. makes the cut with As The Beauty Became, Ricky Mapes is back with Crash & Burn and Flashy B & Trizz drop Papercutz.

Kooley High returns with Lazy Sunday, Beneficence & Confidence present Stellar Mind, Neako and Marc Spano give the …Rules and Parameters, Yons makes an appearance with The Laws of Motion and blkgod9 is DELUSIONAL. York Records closes this week with Genesis Vol. 1.

Teller Bank$ – MMXIX

Photo Credit: Artist

Just a month removed from The Pen for Whom The Sword Moves, Teller Bank$ is back to work with a collection of joints from 2019 titled MMXIX.

Shine. – As The Beauty Became

Photo Credit: Artist

Baltimore producer Shine. makes waves with an ethereal collection of “textured soul” instrumentals titled As The Beauty Became.

Ricky Mapes – Crash & Burn

Photo Credit: Artist

Ricky Mapes follows standout single “AL Simmons” with the release of Crash & Burn featuring Priddy the Opp and Dirty Ike.

Flashy B x Trizz – Papercutz

Photo Credit: Artist

Flashy B & Trizz put on for San Diego and Los Angeles respectively with the release of Papercutz featuring King Drew and Chuuwee.

Kooley High – Lazy Sunday

Photo Credit: Artist

Kooley High follows the GQ-assisted single “Rollin’ In The Hay” with the release of their highly-anticipated Lazy Sunday EP.

Beneficence x Confidence – Stellar Mind

Photo Credit: Artist

Beneficence teams with Confidence to follow his 2016 album Basement Chemistry with the boom bap excursion Stellar Mind.

Neako x Marc Spano – DoughNetworkz Presents Rules & Parameters

Photo Credit: Artist

Neako and producer Marc Spano drop DoughNetworkz Presents Rules & Parameters featuring Rahiem Supreme, Kids With Guns, Phonk P, and more.

Yons – The Laws of Motion

Photo Credit: Artist

Louisville-based rapper Yons introduces listeners to The Laws of Motion featuring Otis Junior, 1200, Jordan Jetson, and more.

blkgod9 – DELUSIONAL

Photo Credit: Artist

Producer blkgod9 explores a variety of textures and trap joints on a new collection of flips and instrumentals titled DELUSIONAL.

York Records – Genesis Vol. 1 (hosted by DJ Envy)

Photo Credit: Artist

Taking it back to the heart of mixtape culture, York Records presents the label compilation Genesis Vol. 1 hosted by DJ Envy.


Karas Lamb writes and digs for tunes you haven’t heard yet. She wants to listen to your music. Follow her on Twitter @karaslamb.

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us