The Bakery Boys Drop 'Location: A Baked Documentary'

The Bakery Boys Prep Fans For #BAKEDLIFE At A3C w/ 'Location: A Baked Documentary' + 'The Package' LP Artwork & Tracklist

by karaslamb
October 10, 2014 3:15 PM

The Bakery Boys Prep Fans For Their Forthcoming 'The Package' LP & The #BAKEDLIFE Invasion At A3C On Sunday 11/12 With The Release Of 'Location: A Baked Documentary' Directed By Austin Horton.

The Bakery Boys give fans a true taste of the #BAKEDLIFE ahead of their A3C invasion this Sunday at The Best Block Party Ever with the debut of Location: A Baked Documentary filmed and edited by director Austin Horton. The footage presented by Baked Life Recordings, Sight Beyond Sound and The Decades Hat Co. follows a healthy string of #BAKEDLIFE releases including joints from Veeay featuring Boldy James, MICK RAW featuring LAKIM, the recent debut of The Bakery Boys’ lead single “We Around” and the return of #BAKEBOYFRIEDAYS.

Equal parts skate footage, performance recap and bird-flpping electric youth, the documentary short changes textures and colors as the sonically forward and fiercely independent Philly rap crew makes a strong case for themselves as the patron saints of deviant art and the deepest bench to rep the 215 in recent years. The documentary comes ahead of The Package – The Bakery Boys’ highly-anticipated full-length, which is slated to arrive on October 30th.

The project lands just in time to serve as the unofficial score for mobbing on Mischief Night. Follow Mark Ryan, T.J. Atoms, Ace Bangaz and Diabolicool as they shred through the City of Brotherly Love and break down exactly what it takes to live a truly baked life; it seems best to start at the beginning with the difference between swag and steez. Check out the footage below to view Location: A Baked Documentary. Take a look at The Package LP artwork up top and scroll down to view the project’s tracklist. Catch The Bakery Boys rocking with Okayplayer at The Best Block Party Ever this Sunday in Atlanta at the A3C Hip-Hop Festival. Stay tuned for more from The Bakery Boys.

‘The Package’ LP Tracklist:
1. The Package (Prod. By EARDRUM)
2. Peeps (feat. MICK RAW) (Prod. By EARDRUM)
3. Brown Sugar (Prod. Davey Denairo)
4. OTC (Prod. By VigilAnte)
5.Best Not Slip Part II (feat. Nea Coble)(Prod. By VXNYL)
6.US (Prod. By EARDRUM and Cloud Atrium)
7.Location/Open Circuit (Prod. By EARDRUM and Nick Woj)
8.We Around (Prod. EARDRUM)
9.G (Prod. By EARDRUM)
10.The Maze (Prod. By Davey Denairo)
11.Did It For N.O.R.E. (Prod. By EARDRUM)
12.Baked Life Part III(feat. Andrea Valle) (Prod. By EARDRUM)
[BONUS] PMO (feat. Veeay) (Prod. By EARDRUM)

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media