Mick Jenkins
Mick Jenkins

Mick Jenkins - Wave[S] [EP Stream]

Lenny Kravitz, Grace Jones, Lauryn Hill, Lion Babe, Thundercat, SZA & More Rock The Afropunk Festival 2015 in Brooklyn, NY.

Following up on the release of his well received LP, The Water[s], Mick Jenkins keeps things flowing with his new EP, Wave[s]. The 9-track release will be out on August 21st via Cinematic Music Group (pre-order), however we now get an advance stream of the project via NPR Music. We got a listen to EP track, “Get Up, Get Down,” a few weeks ago, now listen to the renaming 8, with contributions from Lee Bannon, ThemPeople, Sean Deaux, Kaytranada, and more. Listen, below, and check out Mick’s upcoming tour dates here.

1. Alchemy Prod. Lee Bannon & ThemPeople

2. Slumber feat. Saba & Sean Deaux Prod by Thempeople

3. Get up, Get Down Prod By Stefan Ponce & Thempeople

4. Your Love Prod By Kaytranada

5. Piano Prod by Thempeople

6. The Giver Prod by Thempeople

7. 40 Below Prod by Thempeople

8. P’s & Q’s Prod By Kaytranada

9. Perception feat. The Mind Prod. By Mulatto & ThemPeople