Lin-Manuel Miranda Shares ‘Hamilton’ Mixtape Track List ft. The Roots, Nas, Jill Scott + More

zo Zo is a staff writer at Okayplayer where he covers…
'The Hamilton Mixtape' Tops Billboard 200, Toppling Weeknd's 'Starboy'

Lin-Manuel Miranda Shares 'Hamilton' Mixtape Track List ft. The Roots, Nas, Jill Scott + More

At the top of the year, Lin-Maneul Miranda promised an expertly-curated encore to his smash Broadway musical Hamilton. Whether this was consolation for the near impossibility of procuring tickets for the show on a middle-class income has yet to be determined. But today, Miranda is making good on his word, officially announcing the The Hamilton Mixtape and revealing the project’s star-studded guest list.

Already confirmed for the project were Chance The Rapper, Busta Rhymes and, of course, the mighty Roots crew. But the track list illuminates the contributions of artists from every corner of the music world, leaning heavy, however, on his reverence for hip-hop. The guest list rounds out with features from Nas, Jill Scott, Alicia Keys, Usher, Andra Day, John Legend, Wiz Khalifa and so many more. Though the pre-order’s set to go live tomorow, you can peep the full track list for Lin-Manuel Miranda’s Hamilton Mixtape down below. Check back for the link to go live.

The Hamilton Mixtape Track List:
1. No John Trumbull (Intro) – The Roots
2. My Shot (Rise Up Remix) – The Roots feat. Busta Rhymes, Joell Ortiz & Nate Ruess
3. Wrote My Way Out – Nas, Dave East, Lin-Manuel Miranda & Aloe Blacc
4. Wait For It – Usher
5. An Open Letter (Interlude) – Watsky feat. Shockwave
6. Satisfied – Sia feat. Miguel & Queen Latifah
7. Dear Theodosia – Regina Spektor feat. Ben Folds
8. Valley Forge (Demo) – Lin-Manuel Miranda
9. It’s Quiet Uptown – Kelly Clarkson
10. That Would Be Enough – Alicia Keys
11. Immigrants (We Get The Job Done) – K’naan, Snow Tha Product, Riz MC & Residente
12. You’ll Be Back – Jimmy Fallon & The Roots
13. Helpless – Ashanti feat. Ja Rule
14. Take A Break (Interlude) – !llmind
15. Say Yes To This – Jill Scott
16. Congratulations – Dessa
17. Burn – Andra Day
18. Stay Alive (Interlude) – J. Period & Stro Elliot
19. Cabinet Battle 3 (Demo) – Lin-Manuel Miranda
20. Washingtons By Your Side – Wiz Khalifa
21. History Has Its Eyes On You – John Legend
22. Who Tells The Story – The Roots feat. Common & Ingrid Michaelson
23. Dear Theodosia (Reprise) – Chance The Rapper & Francis and the Lights

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us