Kaytranada Spins Supreme, Drops Unreleased BADBADNOTGOOD Collabo On Latest BBC Radio 1 Set
Kaytranada Spins Supreme, Drops Unreleased BADBADNOTGOOD Collabo On Latest BBC Radio 1 Set

Kaytranada Closes Out His BBC Residency With J Dilla + New Sango, Craig David

Lenny Kravitz, Grace Jones, Lauryn Hill, Lion Babe, Thundercat, SZA & More Rock The Afropunk Festival 2015 in Brooklyn, NY.

Closing out his exceptional BBC Radio 1 residency, Kaytranada hosted one final hour of programming Thursday evening, using it to fire off one last salvo of dynamic electronic beat music. Opening with new tones from Da-P, Katranada proceeded to spin tracks from Brazilian outfit Quinteto Ternura and throwback R&B queen Alicia Meyers.

Other early highlights of the radio send-off included Lakim's creative flip of "The World Is Yours" and Kaytranada's own remix of Vic Mensa's "Down on My Luck." Later in the program listeners were treated to numerous white label drops, along with snippets of Q-Tip and J Dilla. Brand new music was heard as well--Kaytranada dropped a currently untitled collaboration between himself an UK soul singer Craig David, following it up minutes later with a new Sango tune dubbed "True Vision." Things closed out with a message of "Don't Stop the Music" from Yarbrough & Peoples, a perfectly apropos wink from Kaytra himself. Stream the full show over at BBC Radio 1 and find the tracklist below.


Da-P - "Overdose"

Norma Jean Wright - Love Attack

Carol Williams - Can't Get Away (From Your Love)"

Quinteto Ternura - "Leao De Bronze"

Alicia Myers - "I Want To Thank You"

Kaytranada - "Untitled"

Nas - "The World Is Yours (Lakim Remix)"

Mark Ronson - "Summer Breaking (feat. Kevin Parker) (feat. Kevin Parker)"

Justin Timberlake - "My Love (Shash'U Remix)"

Vic Mensa - "Down On My Luck (Kaytranada Edition)"

TEK.LUN - "Broken 2"

Kaytradamus - "All You Need"

Breakbot - "Penelope Pitstop"

Will.I.Am - "Impatient"

Disclosure - "Voices (Wookie Remix)"

Craig David - "Untitled"

Ludacris - "Roll Out (Instrumental)"

Kaytranada - "Bus Bacc Home"

Sango - "True Vision"

DA PUMP - "Limit Break"

Falcons - "Aquafina (feat. Goldlink & Chaz French)"

Kaytranada - "Kokaine"

Little Dragon - "Please Turn"

Tyler, the Creator - "Perfect"

Thundercat - "Them Changes"

The Internet - "Girl (feat. Kaytranada) (feat. Kaytranada)"

Kaytranada - "C.O.D. Flip"

Alicia Keys - "You Don't Know My Name"

213 - "So Fly"

JAY Z - "People Talkin' (Instrumental)"

Kaytranada - "Oh Snap"

Mark Morrison - "Return Of The Mack (J Dilla Blend)"

Q‐Tip - "Let's Ride"

Beenie Man - "Bookshelf"

Yarbrough & Peoples - "Don't Stop The Music"