Hudson Mohawke f. Jhené Aiko - "Resistance"

Hudson Mohawke Recruits Jhené Aiko For New 'Lantern' Single "Resistance"

by zo
June 01, 2015 1:20 PM

Hudson Mohawke f. Jhené Aiko - "Resistance"

Following his appearance at this weekend’s Roots Picnic and the subsequent after-party, Hudson Mohawke just gave us another taste of his forthcoming Lantern LP. This time around, we’re getting our ears fixed on a heavy-set pop tune, featuring the breathy lilt of Jhené Aiko“Resistance” finds Miss Aiko gracing a brawny electric-leaning production from HudMo, matching the synthed-out melody note-for-note before it all comes crashing down in the track’s booming exit. HudMo’s Lantern LP will be perhaps his most compelling yet, featuring guest appearances from Miguel, Antony, Irfane amongst others, and is arriving on June 16th via Warp Records. If you’ve been sleeping on Hudson Mohawke, jump back and peep the grim visual for “Very First Breath” and chase it with a swig of this lovely, pop-fortified number “Resistance” below along with a glimpse of the full track listing for the record. Preorder Lantern on iTunes today and stay tuned for more eye and ear candy from the spry beat smith in the weeks to come.

[Song Removed By Artist]

Lantern Track List:

01 Lantern
02 Very First Breath [ft. Irfane]
03 Ryderz
04 Warriors [ft. Ruckazoid & Devauex]
05 Kettles
06 Scud Books
07 Indian Steps [ft. Antony]
08 Lil Djembe
09 Deepspace [ft. Miguel]
10 Shadows
11 Resistance [ft. Jhené Aiko]
12 Portrait of Luci
13 System
14 Brand New World

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media