Drake If You're Reading This It's Too Late Cover
Drake If You're Reading This It's Too Late Cover

Drake Has Dropped A Surprise LP/Mixtape 'If You're Reading This It's Too Late'

Lenny Kravitz, Grace Jones, Lauryn Hill, Lion Babe, Thundercat, SZA & More Rock The Afropunk Festival 2015 in Brooklyn, NY.

Well this is good news. Drake has dropped a brand new LP/mixtape-thingy by complete surprise, entitled If You're Reading This It's Too Late. Features from Li'l Wayne, Travi$ Scott and PARTYNEXTDOOR can be found amidst its 17 tracks, which make good on the rumors that the Toronto MC had big plans for early 2015. Drake released a short film, "Jungle" earlier this morning, but there had been no announcement of If You're Reading This... until tonight.

The album begins with an immediate club-scorcher, "Legend," which reprises the spacious beats and dense trap hi-hats that we've heard on numerous Drake loosies dropped over the last 12 months. "Energy" features brilliant "only Drizzy could write it" lines about friends needing passwords to wi-fi networks, while "10 Bands" brings the rattle back even harder and is loaded with lyrics about the money Drake is making, not the currency he's already collected. It cops the "0 to 100" saunter and is a clear early standout from a record that's only about an hour old.

Other cuts like the sensual "Wednesday Night Interlude" and Lil Wayne-packing "Used To" are amongst the first-listen highlights, but there's countless more moments yet to be discovered. As producer Noah Shebibnoted on instagram "Here we go again..." Indeed.

>>>The entire record can be purchased on iTunes here.

If You're Reading This It's Too Late

1. Legend

2. Energy

3. 10 Bands

4. Know Yourself

5. No Tellin'

6. Madonna

7. 6 God

8. Star67

9. Preach (ft. PARTYNEXTDOOR)

10. Wednesday Night Interlude (ft. PARTYNEXTDOOR)

11. Used To (ft. Lil Wayne)

12. 6 Man

13. Now & Forever

14. Company (ft. Travi$ Scott)

15. You & The 6

16. Jungle

17. 6PM In New York