* indicates required
Okayplayer News

To continue reading

Create a free account or sign in to unlock more free articles.

Already have an account?

By continuing, you agree to the Terms of Service and acknowledge our Privacy Policy

De La Soul Reveal The Secret History Of 'Stakes Is High' On Its 20th Anniversary
De La Soul Reveal The Secret History Of 'Stakes Is High' On Its 20th Anniversary

De La Soul Share 'And The Anonymous Nobody' Track List, Pre-Order + Album Trailer

De La Soul Share 'And The Anonymous Nodoby' Track List, Pre-Order + Album Trailer

The countdown begins. After releasing the teaser EP, For You Pain & Suffering, just a few weeks back, De La Soul has officially revealed the full track list, along with a trailer and pre-order for their anxiously-awaited new album And The Anonymous Nobody..., which is now officially slated for an August 26th release as their very first crowdfunded record, and the first full-length album from the Native Tongue legends since 2004's The Grind Date. Their new album will feature contributions from the likes of Pete Rock, Jill Scott, Estelle, David Byrne, Little Dragon, 2Chainz, Snoop Dogg and more. Put an eye to the triumphant album trailer for De La Soul's new piece down below along with the full track list and pre-order your copy of the album today via iTunes. Their sophomore stunner De La Soul Is Dead is currently celebrating its 25th year in rotation. Jump back to hear freshly dug-up outtake from the album as well as a sampledelic mixtape from the homies at Wax Poetic.

And The Anonymous Nobody... Track List:

1.Genesis (intro) feat. Jill Scott 1:38

2.Royalty Capes 3:50

3.Pain feat. Snoop Dogg 4:44

4.Property Of Spitkicker (feat. Roc Marciano) 5:27

5.Memory Of… (Us) (feat. Estelle & Pete Rock) 5:09

6.CBGBS 1:22

7.Lord Intended (feat. Justin Hawkins) 7:17

8.Snoopies (feat. David Byrne)4:14

9.Greyhounds (feat. Usher) 5:23

10.Sexy Bitch 1:53

11.Trainwreck 3:21

12.Drawn (feat. Little Dragon) 5:36

13.Whoodeeni (feat. 2Chainz) 4:29

14.Nosed Up 4:01

15.You Go Dave (A Goldblatt Presentation) 1:22

16.Here In After (feat. Damon Albarn) 5:35

17.Exodus (Outro) 3:17