Quantcast
Read This New Interview With Anderson .Paak

Anderson .Paak Talks Grammys, Solange, Adele + More With Billboard

Anderson .Paak

Billboard interviewed the explosively talented Anderson .Paak for their cover story. Anderson spoke on a wide range of topics including what it feels like to be nominated for a Grammy, what he’ll do if he wins (hint: it involves a lot of drinking), how it felt to breakthrough in 2016, and much more.

Anderson will be performing at the 59th Annual Grammy Awards with A Tribe Called Quest. Check out a few quotes from his interview below:

On his plans if he wins a Grammy:

The whole family will be in the building. I think I’ll just get blackout drunk.

On what music excited him this year: 

I really f—ed with Solange’s album. And the thing about Adele and Beyoncé that I like is that they are two women making music that isn’t demeaning to them: “We do what we do, and we’re not here selling some bullshit.” That makes me excited about the industry, still. Major props to Adele. There’s no flutes or whistles on [25]. It’s her voice and a f—ing piano.

The awards ceremony will take place on Sunday, February 12th, on CBS at 8pm EST and will be hosted by James Corden. Anderson .Paak and his band The Free Nationals are also on tour with Bruno Mars. Scroll down to peep dates and locations.

Photography for the profile on .Paak was done by Ramona Rosales while Andreas Kokkino acted as stylist. The interview was written by Sasha Frere-JonesRead Billboard’s full interview with Anderson .Paak here and stay tuned for that Chance The Rapper collaboration.

Anderson .Paak

Anderson .Paak Tour Dates:
Thursday 02 March 2017 @ House of Blues, Anaheim, CA, US
Thursday 02 March 2017 – Sunday 05 March 2017 @ Okeechobee Music & Arts Fest 2017, Okeechobee, FL, US
Friday 31 March 2017 with Bruno Mars @ Stade Pierre Mauroy, Villeneuve D’Ascq, France
Saturday 08 April 2017 with Bruno Mars @ Park & Suites Arena, Pérols, France
Saturday 15 April 2017 with Bruno Mars @ Echo Arena, Liverpool, UK
Tuesday 18 April 2017 with Bruno Mars @ The O2 Arena, Greenwich, UK
Wednesday 19 April 2017 with Bruno Mars @ The O2 Arena, Greenwich, UK
Friday 21 April 2017 with Bruno Mars @ The O2 Arena, Greenwich, UK
Saturday 22 April 2017 with Bruno Mars @ The O2 Arena, Greenwich, UK
Monday 24 April 2017 with Bruno Mars @ Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham, UK
Tuesday 25 April 2017 @ with Bruno Mars Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham, UK
Thursday 27 April 2017 with Bruno Mars @ Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Sunday 30 April 2017 with Bruno Mars @ 3Arena, Dublin, Ireland
Tuesday 02 May 2017 with Bruno Mars @ Manchester Arena, Manchester, UK
Wednesday 03 May 2017 with Bruno Mars @ Manchester Arena, Manchester, UK
Friday 05 May 2017 with Bruno Mars @ First Direct Arena, Leeds, UK
Saturday 06 May 2017n with Bruno Mars @ Sheffield Arena, Sheffield, UK
Friday 12 May 2017 with Bruno Mars @ Hallenstadion, Zürich, Switzerland
Sunday 14 May 2017 with Bruno Mars @ Olympiahalle, Munich, Germany
Thursday 18 May 2017 with Bruno Mars Royal Arena, Copenhagen, Denmark
Saturday 20 May 2017 with Bruno Mars @ Ericsson Globe Arena, Stockholm, Sweden
Wednesday 24 May 2017 with Bruno Mars @ Telenor Arena, Oslo, Norway
Tuesday 30 May 2017 with Bruno Mars @ Papp Laszlo Budapest Sportarena, Budapest, Hungary
Monday 05 June 2017 with Bruno Mars @ AccorHotels Arena POPB, Paris, France
Thursday 08 June 2017 with Bruno Mars @ Halle Tony Garnier, Lyon, France



Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media