The Fugees are Reuniting to Take ‘The Score’ on a World Tour This Fall

zo Zo is a staff writer at Okayplayer where he covers…
Fugees as they pose backstage at the World Music Theate
Photo by Paul Natkin via Getty Images

The Fugees reunion tour will launch with a secret show in NYC tomorrow night.

The Fugees are celebrating the 25th-anniversary of their classic sophomore album, The Score, with their first reunion in 15 years.

Confirming the rumor mill chatter, the group has announced a string of fall and winter 2021 shows across multiple continents. The tour will launch with a pop-up show at an undisclosed location in NYC on September 22nd. From there, the marathon will pick up again in Chicago on November 2nd, moving on to Oakland, Los Angeles, Atlanta, Miami, Newark, and Washington D.C. before jumping across the pond to close out the set in Paris, London, and a pair of shows in Nigeria and Ghana, respectively.

“I decided to honor this significant project, its anniversary, and the fans who appreciated the music by creating a peaceful platform where we could unite,  perform the music we loved, and set an example of reconciliation for the world,” said Ms. Lauryn Hill in a press release. “As I celebrate 25 years with the Fugees, my first memory was that we vowed, from the gate, we would not just do music we would be a movement. We would be a voice for the unheard, and in these challenging times, I am grateful once again, that God has brought us together,” Wyclef Jean added.

See the full touring schedule for The Fugees reunion below and hold tight for updates in the weeks ahead.

Tour Dates:

Wed, Sept 22 – NYC – ???
Tues, Nov 2 – Chicago, IL – United Center
Sun, Nov 7 – Oakland, CA – Oakland Arena
Fri, Nov 12 – Los Angeles, CA – The Forum
Thurs, Nov 18 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
Sun, Nov 21 – Miami, FL – FTX Arena
Fri, Nov 26 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center
Sun, Nov 28 – Washington D.C. – Capital One Arena
Sat, Dec 4 – Paris, France – La Defense Arena
Mon, Dec 6 – London, U.K. – The O2
??? – Nigeria – ???
Sat, Dec 18 – Ghana – ???

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us