* indicates required
Okayplayer News

To continue reading

Create a free account or sign in to unlock more free articles.

By continuing, you agree to the Terms of Service and acknowledge our Privacy Policy

Screen shot 2020 05 12 at 2 32 40 pm
Screen shot 2020 05 12 at 2 32 40 pm

Run the Jewels Announces 'RTJ4' Release Date, Reveals Tracklist

The project features Pharrell Williams, 2 Chainz, and Zack De La Rocha.

After years of anticipation, Run the Jewels announced the release date for the long-awaited RTJ4 on Tuesday afternoon. The album will finally arrive on June 5. The project is currently available for pre-order on the group's official website. View the full tracklist below.

The project features guest appearances including 2 Chainz, Pharrell Williams, Mavis Staples, and Zack de la Rocha. Run the Jewels originally intended to release the album in time for their set at Coachella. Afterward, they would tour with de la Rocha's band Rage Against the Machine, but the COVID-19 pandemic postponed those plans.

Last month, the band released the video for the DJ Premier-produced track "Ooh LA LA" featuring Greg Nice.

The group dropped Run the Jewels 3 on Christmas Eve, 2016. The album topped Billboard's US Top R&B Hip-Hop Albums and US Vinyl Albums charts.

Stay tuned for further updates regarding RTJ4.

RTJ 4 - Tracklist

  1. Yankee and the Brave (Ep. 4)
  2. Ooh LA LA (Feat. Greg Nice and DJ Premier)
  3. Out of Sight (Feat. 2 Chainz)
  4. Holy Calamafuck
  5. Goonies vs. E.T.
  6. Walking in the Snow
  7. Ju$t (Feat. Pharrell Williams & Zack de la Rocha)
  8. Never Look Back
  9. The Ground Below
  10. Pulling the Pin (Feat. Mavis Staples & Josh Homme)
  11. A Few Words for the Firing Squad (Radiation)


Run the Jewels, DJ Premier, and Greg Nice Set Fire to a Pile of Cash in the "Ooh LA LA" Video

"You're Doomed if You're Taking Yourself Seriously": Run the Jewels Appears on Rick Rubin's Podcast