New Nas Album Includes A Reunion With Original The Firm Lineup

Elijah C. Watson Elijah Watson serves as Okayplayer's News & Culture Editor. When…
New Nas Album Includes A Reunion With Original The Firm Lineup
Photo Credit: Artist

Cormega addressed the reunion in a post on Instagram.

Nas has released the track list for his forthcomming new album King’s Disease, and among the features for it includes a reunion from his rap supergroup The Firm.

The group, made up of Nas, Foxy Brown, AZ and Cormega (who was replaced by Nature because of artistic differences he had with Nas, as well as contract disagreements with Nas’ manager Steve Stoute), is reuniting on a track titled “Full Circle.” The Firm only ever released one album, 1997’s The Album, before disbanding the following year. A beef had ensued between Nas and Cormega after the latter was ousted from the group prior to the recording of The Album, but the two made up after they performed “Affirmative Action” together with Foxy Brown live in December 2006.

“I’m proud to be a part of this album and even prouder of me and Nas realigning as men who have mutual respect and admiration,” Cormega said of the reunion in an Instagram post. “Fans have been waiting years for this and he has given you what you want.”

King’s Disease drops on August 21. The track list can be viewed below.

King’s Disease
Blue Benz
Car #85 feat. Charlie WIlson
Ultra Black feat. Hit-Boy
27 Summers
Replace Me feat. Don Toliver & Big Sean
Til The War Is Won feat. Lil Durk
All Bad feat. Anderson .Paak
The Definition feat. Brucie B.
Full Circle feat. The Firm
10 Points
The Cure
Spicy feat. Fivio Foreign & ASAP Ferg

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us