Megan Thee Stallion ‘Good News’ Will Feature City Girls, SZA, Popcaan

Robyn Mowatt Robyn Mowatt is a Staff Writer at Okayplayer where she…
Megan Thee Stallion Good News Album
Photo Credit: Twitter

The Houston rapper shared the release is arriving on November 20.

Megan Thee Stallion has been the reigning queen of hip-hop of 2020, there’s no denying that. Now, she’s about to give us more to talk about, on Thursday she revealed the release date and tracklist for her debut album: November 20. 

Over on social media, when the Houston rapper shared her album titled Good News would be arriving later this month fans immediately celebrated the announcement. Mainly due to the fact that Megan has had one hell of a year.

The pandemic might have slowed down some of her peers from dropping new music, but if anything, it has motivated her to go harder, she hasn’t hit the breaks at all this year. Back in May, her massive single “Savage Remix” earned her a No. 1 slot on Billboard’s Hot 100 alongside her idol Beyoncé



View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Hot Girl Meg (@theestallion)

A few months back, Cardi B and Megan unleashed “W.A.P.,” a sex-positive anthem that resonated extremely well with both of their fanbases. The track produced by the duo Ayo & Keyz became her second Billboard Hot 100 No. 1 single. The accompanying music video was raunchy and attention-grabbing just like the lyrics. The success of the single emphasized that Megan is one of the top artists in the rap game even amongst the men who are dominating right now. That was also made clear when she took home the award for Best Hip Hop Artist at BET’s Hip-Hop Awards

This year was also marked by some negativity as the artist went through scrutiny and judgment for her involvement in a violent evening involving Tory Lanez. Megan publicly came out and expressed that he’d shot her during a night out in California. After the incident, the Toronto rapper was charged with felony assault. He’s currently disgraced while she’s chosen to distance herself from him.

Musically, Good News might touch on some of the issues and widespread feeling of unrest within the Black community. In a previous Variety interview, she expressed the Black Lives Matter movement would be covered. Here’s what she shared on that, “I feel like everything that’s going on right now, if it hasn’t moved you to speak out or try to make some type of difference, then something might be slightly wrong with you.” 

This year has been marked by a series of unfortunate events, but this announcement of new music from Megan is a bit of a positive note. Megan Thee Stallion’s debut album Good News is out on November 20.

Megan thee Stallion – Good News (Tracklist)

  1. Shots Fired
  2. Circles
  3. Cry Baby (Feat. DaBaby)
  4. Do it on the Tip (Feat. City Girls)
  5. Sugar Baby
  6. Movie (Feat. Lil Durk)
  7. Freaky Girls (Feat. SZA)
  8. Body
  9. What’s New
  10. Work That
  11. Intercourse (Feat. Popcaan)
  12. Go Crazy (feat. Big Sean & 2 Chainz)
  13. Don’t Rock Me to Sleep
  14. Outside
  15. Savage (Remix Feat. Beyonce)
  16. Girls in the Hood
  17. Don’t Stop (Feat. Young Thug)

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us