Lupe Fiasco Reveals the Cover, Release Date & Tracklist for New Album ‘DROGAS Wave’

Dimas Sanfiorenzo Dimas Sanfiorenzo is the Managing Editor for Okayplayer. He specializes…
Lupe Fiasco Reveals the Release Date & Tracklisting for Upcoming Album
Source: Instagram


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Lupe Fiasco (@lupefiasco) on

Prediction: Lupe is going to release something dense

Lupe Fiasco has announced the release date and tracklist for his sixth studio album, DROGAS Wave.

READ: Lupe Fiasco Ranks The Three Greatest Rappers of All Time

The album, which is a sequel to his 2017 LP DROGAS Light, is dropping on September 28th. Lupe recently went to social media to reveal the tracklist and cover for the album.

DROGAS Wave will have 24 songs (sheesh) and feature appearances from the likes of Damian Marley, Nikki Jean, Crystal Torres, Troi Irons, and more.

READ: Lupe Fiasco Gives Details About His Upcoming Slavery-Themed Album

After Lupe released the album info, he was asked about the significance of the cover. In true Lupe fashion, he was vague:

On Monday, September 17th, Lupe posted some more clues on his Instagram:

We’re not sure what this all means, but Lupe Fiasco has mentioned that the album was going to be centered around slavery.

Preorder DROGAS Wave here.

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us