Kool Keith Announces 17th Album, “KEITH”

Ivie Ani Ivie is a Nigerian-American, native New Yorker, and journalist covering…


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Kool Keith (@officialkoolkeith) on

Kool Keith is back.

The pioneering Ultramagnetic MCs member announced his 17th solo album, KEITH. 

Keith also released a new single featuring Cypress Hill’s B-Real called “Zero Fux” which appears on the album, slated for release on July 12.

The project was produced entirely by Psycho Les of the Beatnuts and also features appearances from Paul Wall and Jeru the Damaja.

READ: Oneness of Juju: How an Avant-Garde Jazz Group Created A Cult Classic in the Black Arts Movement

“The album is so well rounded and put together without being overproduced,” Keith said in a press statement. “Track to Track it’s real raw art.”

KEITH follows the rapper’s last two projects, Moosebumps: An Exploration Into Modern Day Horripilation and Controller of Trap released in 2018.

Stream “Zero Fux” and check out the official KEITH tracklist below.


01 Intro
02 Foot Locker [ft. Paul Wall]
03 95 South [ft. Psycho Les]
04 Graceland
05 Holy Water
06 Makem Crazy
07 Muscle Block
08 Open and Wet
09 Plush Mink
10 Slave Owner
11 She Answer [ft. Jeru the Damaja]
12 Turn the Levels
13 Word Life
14 Zero Fux [ft. B-Real]

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us