* indicates required
Okayplayer News

To continue reading

Create a free account or sign in to unlock more free articles.

Already have an account?

By continuing, you agree to the Terms of Service and acknowledge our Privacy Policy

Source: Artist

Brownsville MC Ka Returns With Seventh Album 'Descendants Of Cain'

The project is his first since 2018's Orpheus vs. The Sirens.

Brooklyn rapper Ka is back with another project. This time around, he's enlisted production from a handful of beatsmiths as well as himself. Ka intends for the album to arrive on streaming services on May 7. If you can't wait that long, the project is available for purchase on Ka's official website.

"God willing I'll have my new album on streaming sites 5/7," he tweeted on Tuesday. "And for the eager listeners, you can purchase the digital download of the .wav files on my site 5/1. Hard to believe this is my 7th album."

The tape features production from DJ Preservation, Roc Marciano, and Animoss--who produced the entirety of Ka's last project. Check out the full tracklist below.

Ka leaned into Greek mythology as a vantage point on Orpheus vs. the Sirens. He and Animoss recorded the album in character under the pseudonyms Hermit and the Recluse. This time around, he's getting back to the Ka listeners know and loves. From the looks of the Descendants of Cain artwork and tracklist, however, this project will delve heavily into Biblical themes. 

Descendants of Cain - Tracklist

  1. Every Now and Then
  2. Unto the Dust
  3. Patron Saints
  4. My Brother's Keeper
  5. Solitude of Enoch
  6. The Eye of a Needle
  7. P.R.A.Y.
  8. Land of Nod
  9. Sins of the Father
  10. Old Justice
  11. I Love (Mimi, Moms, Kev)


DJ Preservation & Ka Link For a Powerful, Gloom-Drenched Video on "Day 0"

Ka Talks Writing As Therapy & More With RedBull Music Academy