Source: Mass Appeal

Nas Announces the Release Date for 'Lost Tapes II,' Releases Snippet From Upcoming Album

Nas is dropping an album of unreleased gems.

It's been 17 years since Nas released his Lost Tapes album. We won't have to wait much longer for the follow-up. Nas has announced the release date for Lost Tapes II.

READ: Nas Teases The Release Of Lost Tapes II

In a trailer, released on Tuesday, July 2nd, Nas announced that the album was dropping on July 19th. The trailer also features a snippet of a new (or old) song. The Lost Tapes II will feature unreleased tracks from the second half of Nas' career, from Hip-Hop Is Dead to NASIR.

 READ: A Firsthand Account of Nas and Kanye's Album Listening Party and The Power and Perils of Celebrity

The tracklist for the album was also released. It features production from legends, from RZA to Pete Rock to Swizz Beatz.

1. No Bad Energy [Prod. by Swizz Beatz]

2. Vernon Family [Prod. by Pharrell]

3. Jarreau of Rap (Skatt Attack) feat. Al Jarreau, Keyon Harrold [Prod. by Eddie Cole]

4. Lost Freestyle [Prod. by Statik Selektah]

5. Tanasia [Prod. by RZA]

6. Royalty feat. RaVaughn [Prod. by Hit-Boy]

7. Who Are You feat. David Ranier [Prod. by Eric Hudson]

8. Adult Film feat. Swizz Beatz [Prod. by Swizz Beatz]

9. War Against Love [Prod. by DJ Dahi & DJ Khalil]

10. The Art of It feat. J. Myers [Prod. by Pete Rock]

11. Highly Favored [Prod. by RZA]

12. Queens Wolf [Prod. by Toomp]

13. It Never Ends [Prod. by The Alchemist]

14. You Mean The World to Me [Prod. by Kanye West]

15. Queens Bridge Politics [Prod. by Pete Rock]

16. Beautiful Life feat. RaVaughn [Prod. by No I.D.]

Check out the trailer for the album before.