Kendrick Lamar’s New Album Will Drop On April 14th

Dimas Sanfiorenzo Dimas Sanfiorenzo is the Managing Editor for Okayplayer. He specializes…
Kendrick Lamar's New Album Is Dropping on April 14th
Source: YouTube
Kendrick Lamar's New Album Is Dropping on April 14th

Photo of Kendrick Lamar courtesy of YouTube.

“Y’all got ’til April the 7th to get y’all sh*t together.”

That’s the line Kendrick Lamar says at the end of “The Heart Pt. 4,” the song that officially launched #KendrickSZN.

Well, it’s now April 7th, and there’s news.

Moments ago Kendrick’s new LP became available for pre-order. The info on the preorder page shows us that the album is coming out on April 14th, basically seven days after Kendrick told us to get our “sh*t together.”

Kendrick Lamar's New Album Is Dropping on April 14th

Photo courtesy of iTunes.

As you can see in the pic above, the project doesn’t yet have a cover and there are no track names other than “Humble.”  (Notably, “The Heart Pt. 4” doesn’t seem to be on the album.)

K.Dot’s latest is listed as ALBUM. However, we don’t think that’s the actual name of the project. If you recall, when To Pimp a Butterfly became available for pre-order, it was first listed as [Untitled].

Fans who pre-ordered are able to see the credits. Those with credits include James Blake, The AlchemistMike WiLL Made It, who produced “Humble,” DJ Dahi, Cardo, 9th Wonder, Steve Lacy, Anna WiseBadBadNotGood, and, most surprisingly, U2. (We’re guessing that Kendrick used a U2 sample…but you never know with that guy.)

Here’s a track by track list of contributors:

Track 1: D. Tannenbaum and Anthony Tiffith
Track 2: Mike WiLL Made-It
Track 3: Sounwave, DJ Dahi, and Anthony Tiffith
Track 4: Sounwave, James Blake, and Richie Riera
Track 5: Sounwave
Track 6: DJ Dahi, Sounwave, Anthony Tiffith, and Terrace Martin
Track 7: The Internet’s Steve Lacy, Anna Wise, and Anthony Tiffith
Track 8: Mike WiLL Made-It
Track 9: DJ Dahi, Mark Spears, and BadBadNotGood
Track 10: Zacari Pacaldo, Teddy Walton, Sounwave, Greg Kurstin, and Anthony Tiffith
Track 11: Mike WiLL Made-It, DJ Dahi, Sounwave, Anthony Tiffith, and U2
Track 12: The Alchemist
Track 13: Richie Riera, Sounwave, DJ Dahi, D. Tannenbaum, Anthony Tiffith, and Cardo
Track 14: 9th Wonder

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us