Quelle Chris
Quelle Chris
Source: YouTube

Quelle Chris and The Alchemist Team Up for "Iron Steel Samurai"

The new Quelle Chris track appears on Mello Music Group's Bushido compilation album.

On Wednesday, Quelle Chris dropped the animated video for his new track with The Alchemist, "Iron Steel Samurai." The track will appear on the Mello Music Group Bushido compilation album, which will feature names like Apollo Brown, Oddisee, Joell Ortiz, Skyzoo, and Homeboy Sandman. Watch the new video and view the full Bushido tracklist below.

The wacky, irreverent, borderline-inappropriate self-directed video draws inspiration from ancient Japanese art.

Quelle Chris is one of the core members of the label's roster, while newcomers like Solemn Brigham, Namir Blade and The Lasso are ready to pick up the mantle. Elder statesmen like Murs, Kool Keith, B-Real and The Alchemist appear on the compilation as well.

"This isn't merely an anthology," the label says in a press release. "It's a fully-formed vision of what hip-hop can be. A meticulously assembled arsenal of past, present and future."

Pre-order Bushido on your preferred digital streaming platform.

Mello Music Group - Bushido (Tracklist)

  1. Quelle Chris - Iron Steel Samurai
  2. Open Mike Eagle - Gold Gloves
  3. Marlowe - One of the Last
  4. Homeboy Sandman - Yours Truly
  5. Oddisee - No Trouble
  6. Zackey Force Funk - Gwan B OK
  7. The Vocals & Skyzoo - Ya-Neishi
  8. Open Mike Eagle & Namir Blade - Symbol of Hope
  9. Oddisee - Never Lived
  10. Homeboy Sandman - None
  11. Quelle Chris & James Shanan - Bane Bran
  12. Joell Ortiz, Stalley, Namir Blade & Solemn Brigham - Black Rock
  13. Dueling Experts & Joell Ortiz - Outlast
  14. RJ Payne - Black Man
  15. Murs - Turn Garveyite
  16. Cambatta - Nightmare
  17. Oddisee - You to Me
  18. Kool Keith, B-Real & Joell Ortiz - Zero Fux
  19. The Perceptionists - Banners