NxWorries against a lavender backdrop.
NxWorries against a lavender backdrop.
Source: Stones Throw Records

Best Songs of The Week: ft. NxWorries, Nick Hakim, and More

The Round-Up is Okayplayer’s weekly playlist of the best songs in the worlds of hip-hop and R&B. This week’s set features new music from NxWorries, Nick Hakim, Armani Caesar, Smino, and more.

Scroll through selections from this week’s sequence of the best songs below and subscribe to Okayplayer’s Spotify channel today.

Wiki and Subjxct 5 featuring Navy Blue - "One More Chance"

Less than a year since the release of their collaborative album, Wiki reunites with Navy Blue on a cerebral and spirited selection from Cold Cuts, the rapper's expansive new project with Jersey producer, Subjxct 5, which is out today via Wikset Enterprise, featuring additional support from YL, DJ Lucas, and more.

NxWorries featuring H.E.R. - "Where I Go"

Anderson .Paak and Knxwledge get a sweet and simmering assist from H.E.R. on their first single as NxWorries in nearly six years.

Chris Crack - "Real More Attractive Than Perfect"

Chris Crack ditches the slapstick for some affectionate croons on this silky morsel of warped r&b from his new project, What Y'All Mad About Today, which is out today via New Deal Collectives.

Ab-Soul featuring Zacari - "Do Better"

Ab-Soul offers a glimpse at TDE's post-Kendrick era with an urgent and sobering new one-off.

Armani Caesar - "Meth & Mary"

Armani Caesar laces a spacey midtempo disco loop with a batch of polished wordplay on this cut from her new album, The LIZ 2, which is out today via Griselda and EMPIRE, featuring appearances from Westside Gunn, Conway, Benny The Butcher, and more.

Smino - Matinee"

Smino shares another potently playful preview of his upcoming album, Luv 4 Rent, which is slated to arrive next Friday, October 28th, via UMG.

Nick Hakim - "Perfume"

Nick Hakim casts a full-melt spell on this ear-worming haunt from his new album, COMETA, which is out now via ATO Records, featuring contributions from DJ Dahi, Arto Lindsey, Helado Negro, and more.