Mixtape Monday: Jneiro Jarel, Alecs DeLarge, Ian Fink, Commodo + More

Karas Lamb Karas Lamb writes and digs for tunes you haven’t heard…
Source: Artist



Jneiro Jarel, Alecs DeLarge, Ian Fink, Commodo, and more drop brand new tunes this Mixtape Monday.

Jneiro Jarel is up first this week with the highly-anticipated new album After A Thousand Years, Alecs DeLarge is …In Japan, Ian Fink shines on FULL, Commodo is on a Stakeout, and One Be Lo drops BABY. Rich Jones teams with Montana Macks for How Do You Sleep At Night?

The Untouchable$ make the cut with their self-titled effort, Riley Writtens drops The Twelve, Zilla Rocca and Chong Wizard connect on Midnight Sons, BigGhostLimited is back with The Ghost of Albizu and T.F closes with We Just Be Off WERK.

Jneiro Jarel – After A Thousand Years

Source: Artist

Jneiro Jarel explores biblical prophecy and the African diaspora on his long-awaited return titled After A Thousand Years.

Alecs DeLarge – Alecs In Japan

Source: Artist

Fresh off of Wizards & Sprites and the more recent Vampires, Alecs DeLarge drops a gem for the crate diggers titled Alecs In Japan.

Ian Fink – FULL

Source: Artist

Ian Fink’s funk-forward latest is a clinic in pairing percussion with lush grooves. FULL features Rafael Leafar and follows the NoMovement EP.

Commodo – Stakeout

Source: Artist

Following the acclaimed Loan Shark EP, Commodo’s film-noir inspired sequel Stakeout takes listeners back to the Wild West.

One Be Lo – BABY (Being A Black Youth)

Source: Artist

One Be Lo explores the beauty of “being a black youth” on the partially self-produced album BABY featuring additional production from Eric G.

Rich Jones x Montana Macks – How Do You Sleep At Night?

Source: Artist

Chicago spitter Rich Jones teams with producer Montana Macks for How Do You Sleep At Night? featuring Mykele Deville, Matt Muse, Psalm One and more.

Untouchable$ – UNTOUCHABLE$

Source: Artist

Nowaah The Flood, Ca​$​ablanca, Kincee and Jay Holly drop a handful of gems from the vault with the release of the self-titled album UNTOUCHABLE$.

Riley Writtens – The Twelve

Source: Artist

Riley Writtens represents Brooklyn with the release of The Twelve featuring Tha Joint, Jonathan UniteUs, Josiah The Gift and Geno Five.

Zilla Rocca x Chong Wizard – Midnight Sons

Source: Artist

Philly and Vancouver connect on Midnight Sons from Zilla Rocca and Chong Wizard. Features include Malik B, Lord Juco, billy woods, Denmark Vessey and more.

BigGhostLimited – The Ghost of Albizu

Source: Artist

BigGhostLimited drops another one for the streets with The Ghost of Albizu. Their latest features Big UFO alongside Gorilla Nems, Ty Farris and more.

T.F – We Jus Be Off WERK

Source: Artist

T.F follows standout singles “Ike & Tina” and “Solid Gold Thrones” with We Jus Be Off WERK featuring Bale, Y2, Trizz and more.


Karas Lamb writes and digs for tunes you haven’t heard yet. She wants to listen to your music. Follow her on Twitter @karaslamb.

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us