Mixtape Monday: YUNGMORPHEUS x ewonee, Chester Watson, MosEL, flobama + More

Karas Lamb Karas Lamb writes and digs for tunes you haven’t heard…

Dig tunes from YUNGMORPHEUS x ewonee, Chester Watson, MosEL, flobama and more this Mixtape Monday

YUNGMORPHEUS and ewonee are Thumbing Thru Foliage, Chester Watson drops 1997, MosEL follows with Rise Above Yourself and flobama has a biscuit. Mista Monk & Inkswel team for Muti, Max I Million returns with Uncut Gems and Chase Fetti keeps pace with Count Me In.

KHEYZINE drops Cataleya, FYI Chris is back in the lineup with Earth Scum, Genesis Owusu drops Smiling With No Teeth and ROBALU GIBSUN’s Avenue of Champions makes the cut. AJ Rios drops the Ruins EP, Rolled Gold releases the third installment of Archetype Beats and Ta-Ku teams with QRATES for In Good Hands Vol. 1.

Check out Mixtape Monday below.

YUNGMORPHEUS x ewonee – Thumbing Thru Foliage

Photo Credit: Okey Ofomata

Following Mise En Place and Head Cornerstone, YUNGMORPHEUS is back with Thumbing Thru Foliage produced entirely by ewonee.

Chester Watson – 1997

Chester Watson shines on the partially self-produced album 1997 featuring Danny Brown, Kent Loon, J’von and deerwasawolf.

MosEL – Rise Above Yourself

Photo Credit: Artist

MosEL follows 2020’s Protect Yo Peace and Everybody Lying with Rise Above Yourself featuring vocalist Ariel and an appearance from Quelle Chris.

flobama – have a biscuit

Photo Credit: Artist

Austin producer flobama puts on for the beat fiends with the crispy follow-up to Bento Beats (Combo #1) titled have a biscuit.

Mista Monk x Inkswel – Muti

Mista Monk & Inkswel join forces on Muti featuring Laneous, Reggie B, Pugs Atomz, Illa J, Elf Tranzporter and more.

Max I Million – Uncut Gems

Photo Credit: Artist

Max I Million returns with the left-of-center collection of boom bap joints titled Uncut Gems. Cam The Downrocka is the sole feature.

Chase Fetti – Count Me In

Photo Credit: Artist

Rising spitter Chase Fetti drops a gem for the streets with the release of Count Me In featuring Che Noir, Grafh, Eto and more.

KHEYZINE – Cataleya

Photo Credit: Artist

KHEYZINE follows a handful of collaborative projects with Cataleya featuring Indigo Phoenyx, Aida, Bonnie Stone, Yasmine Kyd, 7 Octoberz, NKI, Siren and more.

FYI Chris – Earth Scum

Photo Credit: Artist

FYI Chris is back with more experimental heat for your headtop, this time on Earth Scum featuring Pinty, Simeon Jones, DJ Morris and Thick Richard.

Genesis Owusu – Smiling With No Teeth

Photo Credit: House Anxiety

Newcomer Genesis Owusu explores sinister and synth on his gripping debut album Smiling With No Teeth featuring Kirin J. Callanin.

ROBALU GIBSUN – Avenue Of Champions

Photo Credit: Artist

ROBALU GIBSUN looks to his hometown of Richmond as the muse for Avenue of Champions featuring Professor Ant, Habeeb, Alfred, Jam Matsuji and Ty Sorrell.

AJ Rios – Ruins EP

Photo Credit: Artist

Fresh off of Fragments and the Ultraviolet Instrumentals, AJ Rios returns to take his latest solo flight with the Ruins EP.

Rolled Gold – Archetype Beats, Vol. 3

Photo Credit: Artist

Just months removed from the release of Boogieman Dela’s Future Currents (The Rolled Gold Remixes), Rolled Gold drops Archetype Beats, Vol. 3.

Ta-Ku x QRATES – In Good Hands Vol. 1

Photo Credit: Artist

Ta-Ku continues his role as chief curator, following All Things Considered Vol. 1 with the QRATES collaborative compilation In Good Hands Vol. 1.

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us