Yancey Boys (Illa J x Frank Nitt) - Sunset Blvd (prod. J Dilla) [Artwork + Tracklisting]

Yancey Boys (Illa J x Frank Nitt) - Sunset Blvd (prod. J Dilla) [Artwork + Tracklisting]

by shamz
September 26, 2013 3:32 PM

Yancey Boys

The Yancey Boys (Illa J x Frank Nitt) have been kind of killin it with the last couple tracks they put out. Judging by the tracklist, it looks like the hot streak will continue with the release of their upcoming LP, Sunset Blvd. The album is entirely produced by Illa J’s late great big bro, J Dilla, featuring a recently unearthed batch of Dilla goodness. Sunset Blvd will be out October 29th via Delicious Vinyl and will boast features from¬†Common, T3, Talib Kweli, Posdnuos, Guilty Simpson, J. Rocc, DJ Rhettmatic, Eric Roberson, Nikko Gray,Earlly Mac, J. Pinder, and more. Says Frank of Sunset Blvd: “We created an album that would make Dilla proud.¬† But this isn’t a nostalgia trip: Dilla’s beats were so future-forward that they’re right on time in 2013, and we’ve assembled the best artists possible to represent that.” Those Dilla Sunset Blvd instrumentals will also be included on digital, cd, and vinyl formats. Get the tracklist below, and the LP on the 29th of October.

1. Dilltro (ft. Dank)
2. Fisherman (ft. Vice, J. Rocc and Detroit Serious)
3. Lovin’ U (ft. Eric Roberson)
4. Go And Ask The DJ (ft. Guilty Simpson & J. Rocc)
5. Jeep Volume (ft. T3 & C-Minus)
6. Flowers (ft. Talib Kweli, Niko Gray & Rhettmatic)
7. Honk Ya Horn (ft. J. Pinder)
8. Slippin’ (ft. Early Mac)
9. Without Wings
10. Beautiful (ft. Posdnuos & Botni Applebum)
11. Quicksand (ft. Common & Dezi Page)
12. Rock My World (Ft. SlimKid3 & Niko Gray)
13. The Throwaway
14. This Evening

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media