Van Hunt Drops Another Funk-Loaded Cut w/ "Old Hat"

Van Hunt Shares Funk-Loaded New Single "Old Hat"

Van Hunt Shares Funk-Loaded New Single "Old Hat"

It was only about a month ago that Van Hunt graced us with the overly welcome news that he’d be bringing his bluesy soul stuff back to the world, unveiling his new album The Fun Rises, The Fun Sets with the sweat-soaked single “Vega (stripes on).” Then came the roller boogie in the single’s video treatment just last week. And today, we’ve got a brand new cut from the album to share with you, as Hunt dropped off his “Old Hat” for us to rock with. A pulsing kick-drum permeates the low-end with feathery backgrounds supporting VH’s soaring squalls and six-string strut, making for yet another insta-swag offering from the soul-smith that channels Sly Stone to the nth degree. The Fun Rises, The Fun Sets is slated to arrive May 4th via Thirty Tigers and is available to preorder via PledgeMusic today. Get your Tuesday started on the good foot with Van Hunt’s latest single “Old Hat” with the track list for the new album below.

The Fun Rises, The Fun Sets Tracklist:
01 “Vega (stripes on)”
02 “Old Hat”
03 “Pedestal”
04 “Teach Me A New Language”
05 “(let It) Soak (n)”
06 “…Puddin’”
07 “She Stays With Me”
08 “Headroom”
09 “French For Cloud (cstbu)”
10 “Rub My Feet (suddenly)”
11 “Emotional Criminal”
12 “If I Wanna Dance With You”
13 “A Woman Never Changes”
14 “The Fun Rises, The Fun Sets.”

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media