OKP News: Dave Sitek Announces Releases w/ Kelis, Freddie Gibbs + More

Federal Prism Logo

We’re not even a quarter way through the year, but 2013 is already shaping up to be an exciting one for new dimensions in hip-hop and r&b.  Federal Prism, the label launched in 2012 by TV On The Radio member/producer Dave Sitek, has announced a list of upcoming releases for this year, and the roster of artists is even more impressive than the label name is awesome. Kelis will be releasing not one, but two albums with the imprint; Freddie Gibbs will release a single; and Sitek’s well-received experimental project Maximum Balloon will drop a collaboration with Okayplayer favorite Miguel. Other notable names include a single from TV On The Radio themselves, as well as hollywood bombshell/indie pop darling Scarlett Johansson. A lineup of this diversity could be a stretch for some labels, but having an auteur like Sitek at the controls probably means there’s a lot more to be excited about than we can imagine on paper. The full list of releases is below – just a few more reasons to look forward to what this emerging label has in store.

BLKHRTS: single/album
Cerebral Ballzy: single
CSS: release TBA
Daniel Higgs: single/album
Freddie Gibbs: single
Genuflex: single/album
Holly Miranda: single
Kelis: single/two albums
Maximum Balloon: single/album featuring Miguel
Oh Land: single
Priscilla Ahn: single
Scarlett Johansson: single
Stardeath and White Dwarves: album
Tearist: single/album
TV on the Radio: single

spotted at PF

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us