Supergroup BROOKZILL! Share Debut Single “Saudade Songbook” ft. Count Bass D

zo Zo is a staff writer at Okayplayer where he covers…
BROOKZILL! Share First Song As A Supergroup "Saudade Songbook" ft. Count Bass D

BROOKZILL! Share First Song As A Supergroup "Saudade Songbook" ft. Count Bass D

A couple of weeks back we learned that BROOKZILL! — a supergroup powered by the collective brilliance of Prince Paul, Ladybug Mecca, Don Newkirk and Rodrigo Brandão   had some big schemes for the latter half of this year. The announcement of their formation came with a 12-minute-long mix that teased their uniquely bossa-fied boom-bap stylings, and today they’ve dropped their first single off with a little help from Count Bass D

“Saudade Songbook” arrives ahead of the supergroup’s debut album Throwback To The Future, slated to land on October 7th via Tommy Boy Entertainment. Hear BROOKZILL!’s new single down below along with the album’s full track list and pre-order your copy of Throwback To The Future on iTunes today. Those looking to catch Ladybug Mecca with her legendary Digable Planets crew, we implore you to jump back to peep the dates for their must-see live show, currently making the rounds across the continent (and Europe, soon enough.)

Throwback To The Future Track List:
Macumba 3000
Raise The Flag
Saudade Songbook
Nascido No Céu
Amigo Estranho Amigo
Mad Dog In Yoruba
S. Bento MC5
Todos Os Terreiros
Let’s Go (É Noiz)!

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us