Hear Steve Lacy’s Smoldering New Single “Dark Red”

zo Zo is a staff writer at Okayplayer where he covers…
Steve Lacy

Steve Lacy

This Friday, Steve Lacy will complete the trifecta of solo projects from The Internet, following Matt Martians‘ The Drum Chord Theory and Syd‘s FIN. Today, he shares “Dark Red” via Beats 1 premiere, a smoldering second single off Steve Lacy’s Demo, following the buoyant lead-off, “Some” and its Cusack-on-the-lawn-channeling video. The project will serve as Lacy’s debut full-length, capping off a year that saw copious collaborative gems, including J. Cole’s “Foldin’ Clothes” and extensive work on both Martians and Syd’s records, alongside seasoned hit-makers and budding talents like KARI FAUXTay Dreamin and more.

Hear Steve Lacy’s new single down below and be sure to check back for his debut full-length this Friday. Catch him if you can on the road with The Internet these next few weeks, the remaining dates for which are listed.

The Internet Tour Dates:
2/23/17 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
2/25/17 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Trocadero Theater
2/27/17 – Washington, DC @ The Fillmore
2/28/17 – Baltimore, MD @ Soundstage
3/2/17 – Atlanta, GA @ The Loft
3/12/17 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
3/14/17 – Oakland, CA @ The New Parish
3/16/17 – Vancouver, BC @ Imperial
3/17/17 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune Theater
3/19/17 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theater

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us