Solange Announces New Album ft. Q-Tip, Sampha, Dev Hynes + More, Out This Friday
Solange Announces New Album ft. Q-Tip, Sampha, Dev Hynes + More, Out This Friday

Solange's New Album 'A Seat at the Table' Is Out Now

Solange Shares 112 Pages Of Photos, Lyrics And Liner Notes For Her New Album

Mysterious signs from artists that lead to album releases seem to be becoming ever more common. In the case of Solange the time from the first initial mysterious sign to the release of an album was short, all things considered, and it wasn't really too mysterious at all. About three months ago Solange made a post to Instagram in which she told us straight out that she had completed a new album hours before turning thirty years-old. Fast forward to last week when Solange made some updates to her site which led to an announcement of a new album dropping and released a 112-page digital book of lyrics, photos, text, poems, and more. And tonight Solange has blessed the world with the follow-up to her 2012 True EP. Her last full length album was 2008’s Sol-Angel And The Hadley St. Dreams. Solange's third studio album A Seat at the Table is out now and can be streamed via Apple Music below.

The album packs features from Kelly Rowland, Moses Sumney, Tweet, Q-Tip, Sampha, Lil Wayne, Kelela, BJ The Chicago Kid, The-Dream, and others. Stream A Seat at the Table via Apple Music below.


A Seat At The Table Track List:

01. “Rise”

02. “Weary” (additional vocals blessed by Tweet)

03. “Interlude: The Glory Is In You”

04. “Cranes In The Sky”

05. “Interlude: Dad Was Mad”

06. “Mad” (feat. Lil Wayne, additional vocals blessed by Moses Sumney, Tweet)

07. “Don’t You Wait”

08. “Interlude: Tina Taught Me”

09. “Don’t Touch My Hair” (feat. Sampha)

10. “Interlude: This Moment” (additional vocals blessed by Devonte Hynes, Lu)

11. “Where Do We Go” (additional vocals blessed by Sean Nicholas Savage)

12. “Interlude: For Us By Us”

13. “F.U.B.U.” (feat. The-Dream & BJ The Chicago Kid, additional vocals blessed by Tweet)

14. “Borderline (An Ode To Self Care)” (feat. Q-Tip)

15. “Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can’t Have It” (feat. Kelly Rowland, Nia Andrews)

16. “Junie”

17. “Interlude: No Limits”

18. “Don’t Wish Me Well”

19. “Interlude: Pedestals”

20. “Scales” (feat. Kelela)

21. “Closing: The Chosen Ones”

Pre-order a vinyl copy of Solange's A Seat at the Table at the OKP Shop.