Solange Shares 112-Pg. Digital Book Of Photos & Lyrics For Her New Album

zo Zo is a staff writer at Okayplayer where he covers…
Solange Shares 112 Pages Of Photos, Lyrics And Liner Notes For Her New AlbumSolange fans. After four years off the musical map she announced that A Seat At The Table, her first full-length album since 2008’s Sol-Angel And The Hadley St. Dreams, will arrive this Friday featuring a massive line of contributors including Dev Hynes, Sampha, Q-Tip, Tweet, Kelly Rowland, Moses Sumney, Lil Wayne and a whole lot more.

Today she’s shared an expansive 112-page digital book to accompany the release filled with photos, lyrics, poems and liner notes. You can hit the link to peruse those stunning pages along with the album’s full track list.

>>>Read Solange’s 112 page digital photo book

A Seat At The Table Track List:
01. “Rise”
02. “Weary” (additional vocals blessed by Tweet)
03. “Interlude: The Glory Is In You”
04. “Cranes In The Sky”
05. “Interlude: Dad Was Mad”
06. “Mad” (feat. Lil Wayne, additional vocals blessed by Moses Sumney, Tweet)
07. “Don’t You Wait”
08. “Interlude: Tina Taught Me”
09. “Don’t Touch My Hair” (feat. Sampha)
10. “Interlude: This Moment” (additional vocals blessed by Devonte Hynes, Lu)
11. “Where Do We Go” (additional vocals blessed by Sean Nicholas Savage)
12. “Interlude: For Us By Us”
13. “F.U.B.U.” (feat. The-Dream & BJ The Chicago Kid, additional vocals blessed by Tweet)
14. “Borderline (An Ode To Self Care)” (feat. Q-Tip)
15. “Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can’t Have It” (feat. Kelly Rowland, Nia Andrews)
16. “Junie”
17. “Interlude: No Limits”
18. “Don’t Wish Me Well”
19. “Interlude: Pedestals”
20. “Scales” (feat. Kelela)
21. “Closing: The Chosen Ones”

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us