Rubble Kings Theme Run the Jewels Square
Rubble Kings Theme Run the Jewels Square

Run The Jewels Share New Video For "Rubble Kings Theme (Dynamite)"

Lenny Kravitz, Grace Jones, Lauryn Hill, Lion Babe, Thundercat, SZA & More Rock The Afropunk Festival 2015 in Brooklyn, NY.

First of all, if you haven't yet seen Rubble Kings, it's time to stop reading and fix that. The Shan Nicholson-directed documentary offers a look back at some of the hardest days the Bronx has ever known--the late 70s and 80s when burning tenements and nightly gang fights were the status quo. It's an electrifying film loaded with unbelievable visuals and plenty of musical energy. Rubble Kings is, after all, a story of the time and place that lead directly to hip-hop.

On Tuesday, Mass Appeal Records announced Rubble Kings: The Album, a defacto soundtrack for Nicholson's film that features new tracks fromLittle Shalimar, Ka, Ghostface Killah and Run the Jewels. The latter released a brand new video for their soundtrack cut--a dark and dramatic animated clip for "Rubble Kings Theme (Dynamite)." It most definitely goes; Killer Mike and El-P both drop vicious bars over a phenomenally tough beat that refuses to quit. Watch the video below and check out the full tracklisting of the new RK album below. It all drops on January 15, 2016. Pre-order it on iTunes today.

Rubble Kings: The Album

January 15th 2016

Mass Appeal Records

1. "War" - Little Shalimar

2. "Savage Habits" - Bun B, Killer Mike & Cuz Lightyear

3. "Warrior Thing" - eXquire

4. "Bouncy 3" - King Mono

5. "The Revolution Might Be Televised" - Little Shalimar

6. Delaney Card" - Ka

7. Edge of the Edge (Instrumental) - Little Shalimar

8. Rubble Kings Theme (Dynamite) - Run The Jewels

9. Partytime (Jitter Buggin) - Little Shalimar

10. Comes With The Territory - Little Shalimar

11. Same Damn Thang - Ghostface Killah, Boldy James & eXquire

12. The Piano District (Gentrification Boogie) - Little Shalimar

13. Phoenix - Roxiny & Tunde Adebimpe