* indicates required
Okayplayer News

To continue reading

Create a free account or sign in to unlock more free articles.

Already have an account?

By continuing, you agree to the Terms of Service and acknowledge our Privacy Policy

Robert Glasper ft. Bilal - "Ghetto Walkin'" [Official Video]
Robert Glasper ft. Bilal - "Ghetto Walkin'" [Official Video]

Watch The New Video For Robert Glasper & Bilal's "Ghetto Walkin'"

Robert Glasper ft. Bilal - "Ghetto Walkin'" [Official Video]

On May 27th, Robert Glasper's Miles Davis-sampling tributary record, Everything's Beautiful, will finally hit the digital shelves. And while the wait has certainly been a fruitful one, with the most recent selection coming in "Violets," today, Glasper is taking it back to the album's poignant lead-off "Ghetto Walkin'," which featured the incomparable vocal talents of Bilalreleasing a hard-hitting animated visual. The clip finds a penciled figure ducking and dodging the ills of his surroundings as Bilal's vox guides it through the madness and Glasper's keys underscore the whole production. You can watch the new video for Robert Glasper & Bilal's "Ghetto Walkin'" down below just be sure to pre-order Everything's Beautiful on iTunes today ahead of its late May release. Glasper has also provided the score to Don Cheadle's riveting Miles Davis biopic, Miles Ahead, which is lighting up theaters across the country. The OST is also available to purchase on iTunes.

Everything’s Beautiful Track List:

1. “Talking Shit”

2. “Ghetto Walkin” featuring Bilal

3. “They Can’t Hold Me Down” featuring Illa J

4. “Maiysha (So Long)” featuring Erykah Badu

5. “Violets” featuring Phonte

6. “Little Church” featuring Hiatus Kaiyote

7. “Silence Is The Way” featuring Laura Mvula

8. “Song For Selim” featuring KING

9. “Milestones” featuring Georgia Ann Muldrow

10. “I’m Leaving You” featuring John Scofield and Ledisi

11. “Right On Brotha” featuring Stevie Wonder