Robert Glasper To Reimagine Miles Davis Songs w/ Stevie Wonder, Erykah Badu + More On New Tribute LP

zo Zo is a staff writer at Okayplayer where he covers…
The Robert Glasper Experiment's "Day To Day" Won't Let You Sit Still #*)# => #*)# => #*)# => Photo by Mr. Mass for Okayplayer

For as long as we can remember, Robert Glasper has been an open channel for the inspired works of Miles Davis and countless giants of jazz like the late trumpeter, arranger and general badass. This has become even more evident as of late with his contribution to the forthcoming (and anxiously-anticipated) Miles Davis biopic, Miles Ahead, which features a score composed entirely by the modern day music maven and honorary Soulquarian.

Today, Glasper one-ups his Miles musings with the announcement of an entire tribute album, Everything’s Beautiful, which will find him reimagining selections from Davis’ catalogue with an all-star roster of contemporaries and legends like Stevie Wonder (!), Erykah Badu, Bilal, Hiatus Kaiyote, Laura Mvula, KING and plenty more. The album is set to release on May 26th via Sony Music. Peep the full track list below and pre-order your copy today on iTunes.

Everything’s Beautiful Track List: 
1. “Talking Shit”
2. “Ghetto Walkin” featuring Bilal
3. “They Can’t Hold Me Down” featuring Illa J
4. “Maiysha (So Long)” featuring Erykah Badu
5. “Violets” featuring Phonte
6. “Little Church” featuring Hiatus Kaiyote
7. “Silence Is The Way” featuring Laura Mvula
8. “Song For Selim” featuring KING
9. “Milestones” featuring Georgia Ann Muldrow
10. “I’m Leaving You” featuring John Scofield and Ledisi
11. “Right On Brotha” featuring Stevie Wonder

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us