* indicates required
Okayplayer News

To continue reading

Create a free account or sign in to unlock more free articles.

By continuing, you agree to the Terms of Service and acknowledge our Privacy Policy

Kool A.D. - "Eroika" [Official Video] + New Double Mixtape f/ Ad-Rock & More

Lenny Kravitz, Grace Jones, Lauryn Hill, Lion Babe, Thundercat, SZA & More Rock The Afropunk Festival 2015 in Brooklyn, NY.

The homey Kool A.D. (formerly of Das Racist) just let off a new video for the single "Eroika" which matches his ersthwile potna Heems' recent efforts beat for ghetto-orientalist beat and rhyme for surreal pop cultural non-rhyme ("I make a lotta art though / like Keith Haring / bitch, I like acid...listen to The Beach Boys."). The visual itself follows suit as Vic rocks dooky-tablet chains reflecting images of Justin Bieber into infinity, intercut with him stuffing way too many munchies in his girl's mouth in a spoof of your usual sexy rap video tropes. All this mindfuckery, however is just prelude to the big Kool A.D. news of the day, a double album/mixtape on the way featuring unreleased outtakes and collaborations (Spank Rock, for instance) and production work from the likes of TrackademicksPictureplane, Young L, SKYWLKR and Keyboard Kid among others. 'Others' in this case, happens to include Ad-Rock of the Beastie Boys, who passed Victor an exclusive beat back when Das Racist was still a thing. Turns out it was never used for the group project and surfaces here as the song "NPR." Watch and then scroll down for the full tracklisting of both 'discs', titled 19 and 63, respectively and slated to drop February 7th.

19 Tracklist:

01 Knowledge Born (prod. Kool A.D.)

02 Eroika (prod. Steel Tipped Dove)

03 New World (prod. Plinio Trujillo)

04 Marine World Africa U.S.A. (ft. Issue) (prod. Issue)

05 Vendedores (ft. Tray 57) (prod. Young L)

06 Beautiful Naked Psychedelic Gherkin Exploding Tomato Sauce All Over Your Face (ft. Haji Springer and Bill Ding) (prod. Bill Ding)

07 Wow (Bay Shit) (ft. Trackademicks) (prod. Trackademicks)

08 Hawaii 510 (ft. Cuzzo Fly and Citizen Chance) (prod. Mac Mean)

09 Fresh Prince (prod. Skywlkr)

10 Jaleel White (prod. Young L)

11 Jenny Holzer (ft. Chippy Nonstop) (prod. Ryan Marks)

12 Kriss Kross (prod. Steel Tipped Dove)

13 NPR (prod. Ad-Rock)

14 Cheeba Cheeba (ft. Spank Rock) (prod. Ghostdad)

15 Attitude (ft. Cult Days) (prod. Pictureplane)

16 All Skreets (ft. Dada Powell) (prod. Keyboard Kid)

17 Finally Every Dimension of the Skreets (prod. Kool A.D.)

63 Tracklist:

01 63 (Amaze 88 Intro)

02 Moneyball (prod. Mike Finito)

03 Froyo (ft. Detroit Cydi and Selfsays) (prod. Illingsworth)

04 Sclera (prod. Amaze 88)

05 Chuck Very (ft. Young Dave) (prod. Amaze 88)

06 Airplane Flight (ft. Davinci) (prod. Amaze 88)

07 Finito Posse Jawn (ft. Chaz Van Queen, DVS, Lakutis, Mike Finito, and Davito) (prod. Mike Finito)

08 Get a Job (prod. Alex Kestner)

09 Mass Appeal (ft. Young Dave and Amaze 88) (prod. Amaze 88)

10 Future Primitive Culinary School (ft. Chippy Nonstop) (prod. SPVCE)

11 Rap Genius (ft. Lakutis, Dallas Penn, DVS, and Meyhem Lauren) (prod. Amaze 88)

12 OK Computer (ft. Verbs and Maffew Ragazino) (prod. Amaze 88)

13 Question Jam Answer (ft. Busdriver and Beans of Antipop Consortium) (prod. Amaze 88)

14 Ken Burns (ft. Kassa and Dada Powell) (prod. Illingsworth)

15 Red Wine (ft. Open Mike Eagle) (prod. Amaze 88)

16 Saved by the Bell (ft. Kassa) (prod. Amaze 88)

17 Lush (ft. Ne$$ of Weekend Money) (prod. Amaze 88)

18 Hydrants (ft. Meyhem Lauren) (prod. Mike Finito)

19 Bering Sea Gold (prod. Amaze 88)

20 Exotische Kunst (prod. Kanye West)

21 Equality Understanding (prod. Kool A.D.)

spotted as PF