* indicates required
Okayplayer News

To continue reading

Create a free account or sign in to unlock more free articles.

Already have an account?

By continuing, you agree to the Terms of Service and acknowledge our Privacy Policy

Ghostface Killah x Adrian Younge x William Hart - "Enemies All Around Me"

Lenny Kravitz, Grace Jones, Lauryn Hill, Lion Babe, Thundercat, SZA & More Rock The Afropunk Festival 2015 in Brooklyn, NY.

Adrian Younge and Ghostface Killah have hit us with a new track from their collaborative album, Twelve Reasons to Die, set to be released on April 16th. The LP, which was executive produced by The RZA and released on his Soul Temple Records,  features live music composed by Younge, uncannily capturing the feel of 70s soundtracks and obscure pop he is such an expert in. Today, March 12th, also marks the release of Younge's collaborative album with The DelfonicsAdrian Younge Presents: The Delfonics, with William Hart. "Enemies All Around Me" is a track off of Ghostface's record which sees Ghost going over the beat of spooky doo-wop of "Enemies," which features William Hart and can be found sans Ghost on the Delfonics album.

If all that wasn't enough, Twelve Reasons to Die is also spawning a tie-in comic book which will be released on May 29th. Pre-order the album through bandcamp, see the tracklist below, and take a listen to "Enemies All Around Me."

Twelve Reasons To Die Tracklist:

1. Beware Of The Stare

2. Rise Of The Black Suits

3. I Declare War

4. Blood On The Cobblestones

5. The Center Of Attraction

6. Enemies All Around Me

7. An Unexpected Call (The Set Up)

8. The Rise Of The Ghostface Killah

9. The Catastrophe

10. Murder Spree

11. The Sure Shot (Parts One & Two)

12. 12 Reasons To Die