Now Reading
Hear Common & Bilal Pray For “Joy And Peace” [Premiere]

Hear Common & Bilal Pray For “Joy And Peace” [Premiere]

Common Unveils 'Black America Again' Track List ft. Stevie Wonder, Bilal, Syd + More

Common Unveils 'Black America Again' Track List ft. Stevie Wonder, Bilal, Syd + More

In just two weeks we’ll finally have the full treatment of Common‘s anxiously-awaited eleventh studio album Black America Again. Thus far the album has revealed itself to be the heart-and-soul-healing union of music giants we need in this broken world, featuring heavy contributions from Detroit’s Karriem Riggins, as well as legends like Stevie Wondermodern movers like Syd and Marsha Ambrosious, and the vocal freak himself, Bilal

And while Com and Bilal’s creative synergy has been showcased on album cuts like “Home” and the poignant closing number “Letter To The Free,” today we have the pleasure of bringing you the latest offering from Black America Again, the album’s head-knocking opening prayer “Joy And Peace.” You can hear it down below for the righteously low price of free ninety-nine. While you’re down there, peep the full track list for Black America Again and pre-order your copy on iTunes today ahead of its official November 4th release.

Black America Again Track List:
1. Joy And Peace (feat. Bilal)
2. Home (feat. Bilal)
3. Word From Moe Luv Interlude
4. Black America Again (feat. Stevie Wonder)
5. Love Star (feat. PJ)
6. On A Whim Interlude
7. Red Wine (feat. Elena)
8. Pyramids
9. A Moment In The Sun Interlude
10. Unfamiliar (feat. PJ)
11. A Bigger Picture Called Free (feat. Syd)
12. The Day Women Took Over (feat. BJ The Chicago Kid)
13. Rain (feat. John Legend)
14. Little Chicago Boy (feat. Tasha Cobbs)
15. Letter To The Free (feat. Bilal)


Subscribe to Okayplayer and enjoy the following benefits:

  • Exclusive content not featured on the site.
  • Exclusive deals for our merch store.
  • First notice on upcoming events and online programming.